» » Death - Individual Thought Patterns

Death - Individual Thought Patterns album mp3

Death - Individual Thought Patterns album mp3
Death Metal,Heavy Metal,Progressive Metal
  • Performer:
  • Title:
    Individual Thought Patterns
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Death Metal,Heavy Metal,Progressive Metal
  • Date of release:
    June 22, 1993
  • Duration:
  • Recording location:
    Morrisound Studios
  • Size FLAC version
    1542 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1185 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1554 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Individual Thought Patterns is the fifth studio album by American death metal band Death, released on June 22, 1993, by Relativity Records. It is the only album by the band to feature guitarist Andy LaRocque, the first to feature drummer Gene Hoglan and the second and last to feature bassist Steve DiGiorgio. Schuldiner's lyrics explore human facets including critiques of social norms, constructs and perceptions.

Death - Individual Thought Patterns (1993).

Death (2). Individual Thought Patterns ‎(Cass, Album, RP, Whi). Vendi questa versione. Death (2). Individual Thought Patterns ‎(CD, Album). RR 9079 2.

Individual Thought Patterns is the fifth studio album by American death metal band Death, released on June 22, 1993, by Relativity Records. Individual Thought Patterns Q&A. Producers Chuck Schuldiner & Scott Burns. Writers Chuck Schuldiner. Art Direction David Bett. Artwork René Miville.

Death – Individual Thought Patterns (1993) FULL ALBUM. Death – Individual Thought Patterns (1993) Full. Death Individual Thought Patterns 1993 – 10. The Philosopher. Death – Solos from Individual Thought Patterns. Death – Individual Thought Patterns (Vinyl Rip). Death – Overactive Imagination Individual Thought.


Scott Burns - Engineer, Producer
Death - Primary Artist
Steve DiGiorgio - Bass
Gene Hoglan - Drums
Chuck Schuldiner - Composer, Guitar, Producer, Vocals

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Overactive Imagination Chuck Schuldiner Death 3:28
2 In Human Form Chuck Schuldiner Death 3:55
3 Jealousy Chuck Schuldiner Death 3:39
4 Trapped in a Corner Chuck Schuldiner Death 4:11
5 Nothing Is Everything Chuck Schuldiner Death 3:16
6 Mentally Blind Chuck Schuldiner Death 4:45
7 Individual Thought Patterns Chuck Schuldiner Death 4:00
8 Destiny Chuck Schuldiner Death 4:04
9 Out of Touch Chuck Schuldiner Death 4:19
10 The Philosopher Chuck Schuldiner Death 4:10

Favorite Tracks: 1. Overactive Imagination 4. Trapped in a Corner 6. Mentally Blind 7. Individual Thought Patterns
Individual Thought Patterns, even more than Human, signals the “complicated period” of Death, when the band (Schuldiner in particular) increased the technical demand of the music composed. This could be achieved with the help of Paul Masdival (before) and especially with King Diamond touring member Andy LaRocque, himself an influence for Schuldiner. Though the album isn’t totally impossible to perform like those of Origin and Brain Drill, the rhythms are driving, but composed of many rhythmic fills that are definitely far from beginners’ material. Several of the techniques used here are enough dizzying to push someone to listen it more than once.On a structural level, the album is both cohesive and concise: exactly 40 minutes of music based on speedy and fluent riffing, actual recognizable and Progressive Rock-related melodies and several moments where Funk and Thrash Metal co-exist naturally. “Trapped in a Corner” is the album’s technical stunner, while “Overactive Imagination” never lets up for its whole duration. “Mentally Blind” is the closest cut recognizable to the band’s past material, particularly that of Spiritual Healing, due to its’ use of stop-start dynamics, while “In Human Form” feature some cheesy leads in the pre-chorus. As the album goes on, it becomes a bit divisive and less immediate in the choice of material and melodies, with “The Philosopher” hitting a sort of low, due to its almost minute-long fade-out coda.Death’s career will always be remembered for being one of the most fluctuating in the world of music. Apart of The Sound of Perseverance and Leprosy, Individual Thought Patterns is the only of the band’s albums to be more than merely “decent”. The band is strong and plays well in every occasion. The defects: the songwriting is repetitive (verse-chorus-bridge with solos-verse-chorus-end) and DiGiorgio’s fretless basslines aren’t always suited to the music proposed. But in the end, this is one of the band’s very few essential albums, at least talking about certain songwriting features used.Highlights: “Overactive Imagination”, “In Human Form”, “Trapped in a Corner”, “The Philosopher”.