» » Hank Crawford - Midnight Ramble

Hank Crawford - Midnight Ramble album mp3

Hank Crawford - Midnight Ramble album mp3
Hard Bop,Soul Jazz,Jazz Instrument,Saxophone Jazz
  • Performer:
    Hank Crawford
  • Title:
    Midnight Ramble
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Hard Bop,Soul Jazz,Jazz Instrument,Saxophone Jazz
  • Date of release:
  • Recording date:
    November 4, 1982 - November 10, 1982
  • Duration:
  • Recording location:
    JAC Studio, New York, NY
  • Size FLAC version
    1168 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1821 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1128 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Midnight Ramble is a soul-jazz album by saxophonist Hank Crawford. Released in 1982, it was his first recording for Milestone Records. Sister C". "Street of Dreams". Next Time You See Me". "Deep River". Hank Crawford - alto saxophone, electric piano. David Fathead Newman - tenor saxophone. Howard Johnson - baritone saxophone. Waymon Reed - trumpet. Charlie Miller - trumpet. Dick Griffin - trombone. Calvin Newborn - guitar. Dr. John - piano, organ.

Composed By – Hank Crawford. There is nothing interesting about this album. The players all perform well and its not a bad listen, but there is nothing cutting edge, nothing grabbing me at all. By 1983 this style of jazz had been done ad nauseam for three decades.

Hank Crawford ‎– Midnight Ramble. Label: Milestone (4) ‎– MCD-9112-2. Format: CD, Album, Remastered. Alto Saxophone, Electric Piano – Hank Crawford. Art Direction, Design – Phil Carroll. Baritone Saxophone – Howard Johnson (3). Bass – Charles "Flip" Green. Drums – Bernard Purdie. Engineer – Malcolm Addey. Guitar – Calvin Newborne.

Midnight Ramble, released in 1983 on Milestone, was saxophonist Hank Crawford's return to recording after a four-year break following his departure from Kudu. It was the beginning of a decades-long relationship with the prestigious jazz label. Crawford, a veteran of Ray Charles, had long been associated with soul-jazz groove-oriented music. On this date, he delivers a solid, straight-ahead session with some notable surprises. The first is that he plays not only his trademark alto saxophone, but also electric piano.

Midnight Ramble (album). For other uses, see Midnight ramble (disambiguation). Studio album by Hank Crawford. Midnight Ramble is a soul-jazz album by saxophonist Hank Crawford Track listing.

Midnight Ramble is a soul-jazz album by saxophonist Hank Crawford Midnight Ramble. Hank Crawford chronology. I Hear a Symphony (1975). Midnight Ramble (1982).

Midnight Ramble - Hank Crawford. Songs: 7. Artist: Hank Crawford. Songs: Hank Crawford - Forever Mine 05:32. Hank Crawford - Theme For Basie 05:52. Hank Crawford - Mister C 05:53. Hank Crawford - Street Of Dreams 05:06. Hank Crawford - Next Time You See Me 04:47. Hank Crawford - Deep River 05:52.

Tracks: 01. Midnight Ramble 02. Forever Mine 03. Theme For Basie 04.

Hank Crawford - Street Of Dreams 05:06. Introducing Hank Crawford - Hank Crawford. Double Cross - Hank Crawford. The Best Of Hank Crawford & Jimmy McGriff - Hank Crawford, Jimmy McGriff. Groove Master - Hank Crawford. Tico Rico - Hank Crawford.


Malcolm Addey - Engineer
Phil Bray - Photography
Phil Carroll - Art Direction, Design
Hank Crawford - Conductor, Horn Arrangements, Piano (Electric), Primary Artist, Sax (Alto)
Dr. John - Guest Artist, Organ, Piano
Charles Flip Greene - Bass
Dick Griffin - Trombone
Lee Hildebrand - Liner Notes
George Horn - Remastering
Howard Johnson - Sax (Baritone), Tuba
Howard Johson - Guest Artist
Sam M. Lewis - Composer
Charlie Miller - Trumpet
Calvin Newborn - Guitar
David "Fathead" Newman - Guest Artist, Sax (Tenor)
Sy Oliver - Composer
Bob Porter - Producer
Bernard "Pretty" Purdie - Drums, Guest Artist
Waymon Reed - Trumpet
Barry Shapiro - Photography
Traditional - Composer
Ben Tucker - Composer
Victor Young - Composer

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Midnight Ramble Hank Crawford 6:06
2 Forever Mine Hank Crawford 5:32
3 Theme for Basie Hank Crawford 5:52
4 Mister C Hank Crawford 5:53
5 Street of Dreams Sam M. Lewis / Victor Young Hank Crawford 5:05
6 Next Time You See Me Ben Tucker Hank Crawford 4:47
7 Deep River Sy Oliver / Traditional Hank Crawford 5:55