» » Melba Moore - What a Woman Needs

Melba Moore - What a Woman Needs album mp3

Melba Moore - What a Woman Needs album mp3
Contemporary R&B,Post-Disco,Quiet Storm
  • Performer:
    Melba Moore
  • Title:
    What a Woman Needs
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Contemporary R&B,Post-Disco,Quiet Storm
  • Date of release:
  • Duration:
  • Recording location:
    Park South Studios, New York City
  • Size FLAC version
    1362 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1171 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1361 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Complete your Melba Moore collection. The gorgeous string arrangements of McFadden and Whitehead combined with early 80's funk make this a slick piece of work. Let's Stand Together" is a unity anthem, a leftover from the optimism of the Philly era disco but updated perfectly for the 1981 market. Your Sweet Lovin" is a funky jaunty number that is good to move to. "What a Woman Needs" is great as well, tuneful and funky.

More albums from Melba Moore: I Got Love by Melba Moore. This Is It by Melba Moore. I’m In Love by Melba Moore. Soul Exposed by Melba Moore. Closer by Melba Moore. I’m Still Here by Melba Moore. A Lot Of Love by Melba Moore. Peach Melba by Melba Moore. 2. Your Sweet Lovin’. 3. What A Woman Needs. 5. Overnight Sensation.

What a Woman Needs is the eleventh album by singer Melba Moore, released in 1981. The singer wrote six of the eight songs. Let's Stand Together" (Gene McFadden, John Whitehead, Melba Moore). Your Sweet Lovin'" (Bruce Hawes, Melba Moore). What a Woman Needs" (Bruce Hawes, Jason Smith, Melba Moore). Take My Love" (Kashif). Overnight Sensation" (Gloria Sklerov, Pamela Phillips).

Melba Moore (Author) Format: Audio Cassette. It's a miracle to have this album on CD and Remastered, at that. I first saw Melba Moore on American Bandstand sing "Take My Love" and another song, but I can't remember; I fell in love with Melba's beautiful voice, energy and style. Watching her perform "Take My Love" was hypnotizing. Her song was fresh and different, from what was being played on radio stations. I was a freshman, in high school, when I bought the album, in 1981, with my allowance (thanks Mom & Dad). I was immediately hooked on every song! I played the LP record full blast on the stereo.

Let's Stand Together, 05:07. Your Sweet Lovin', 03:39. What a Woman Needs, 04:27. Overnight Sensation, 04:18. Unfortunately, the station stopped broadcasting. Perhaps, this is a temporary station problem. You can leave your e-mail and we will let you know when the broadcast of the station will be online again: Or listen to the other country dec name stations.

Let's Stand Together.

The Other Side of the Rainbow is the twelfth album by singer Melba Moore, released in 1982. It also featured her hit "Love's Comin' At Ya". The album's title track is best known for its ending note, which Melba holds for 38 seconds. Love's Comin' At Ya" (Paul Laurence). Mind Up Tonight" (Lillo Thomas). Knack for Me" (Paul Laurence). How's Love Been Treatin' You" (Lotti Golden, Richard Scher).


Patrick Adams - String Arrangements
Steve Baldwin - Assistant Engineer
Michael Barbeiro - Mixing
Michael Barbiero - Mixing
Sharon Batteau - Stylist
Carla Benson - Vocals (Background)
Keith Benson - Drums
Yvette Benton - Vocals (Background)
Ken Bolden - Assistant Engineer
Wayne Brathwaite - Bass
Morrie Brown - Mixing
Daryl Burgee - Congas
Bill Burks - Art Direction
Tony Calvert - Reissue Producer
Ray Chew - Keyboards
Dave Chun - Guitar
Robin Clark - Vocals (Background)
Donald Cleveland - Reissue Producer
Jerry Cohen - Synthesizer
Tom Coins - Mastering
Ted Currier - Executive Producer, Mixing
Barry Eastmond - Keyboards, Synthesizer
Kevin Goins - Liner Notes
Evren Göknar - Remastering Engineer
Ray Gomez - Guitar
Tim Hatfield - Assistant Engineer
Jim Houghton - Photography
Beau Huggins - Coordination
Barbara Ingram - Vocals (Background)
Allen Johnson - Assistant Engineer
Bashiri Johnson - Percussion
Kelvin Jones - Drums
Lawrence Jones - Vocal Arrangement, Vocal Producer
Ronnie Jones - Assistant Engineer
Kashif - Composer, Moog Bass, Producer, Rhythm Arrangements, Vocal Arrangement, Vocal Producer, Vocals (Background)
Mirek Kuoykowsky - Guitar
Stan Lucas - Guitar
George McCrae - Vocals (Background)
Gene McFadden - Mixing, Producer, Vocals (Background)
Bob Miller - Engineer
Leslie Ming - Drums
Rusty Moody - Engineer
Melba Moore - Composer, Primary Artist, Vocals (Background)
Matt Murphy - Production Manager
Amy Nagasawa - Design
Sam Peakes - Saxophone
Bill Reid - Assistant Engineer
Steve Robbins - Keyboards
Michael Robinson - Hair Stylist, Make-Up
David Rogers - Assistant Engineer
Rick Rowe - Engineer, Mixing
Ira Siegel - Guitar
Jason Smith - Composer
Pete Thea - Engineer
Lillo Thomas - Vocals (Background)
Joe Venneri - Engineer
Tony Ventura - Guitar
Linda Vitale - Coordination
John Whitehead - Composer, Producer, Vocals (Background)
Alyson Williams - Vocals (Background)
Dick Williams - Engineer
James Williams - Bass
Roger Williams - Package Design

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Let's Stand Together Melba Moore / John Whitehead Melba Moore 5:07
2 Your Sweet Lovin' Melba Moore Melba Moore 3:39
3 What a Woman Needs Melba Moore / Jason Smith Melba Moore 4:27
4 Take My Love Kashif Melba Moore 6:17
5 Overnight Sensation Melba Moore 4:18
6 Each Second John Whitehead Melba Moore 5:35
7 Piece of the Rock Melba Moore 4:15
8 Let's Go Back to Lovin' John Whitehead Melba Moore 3:32
9 Take My Love [Edited 12" Version] Kashif Melba Moore 6:00
10 Just You, Just Me Melba Moore Melba Moore 3:49