» » The Cooper Brothers - Southbound

The Cooper Brothers - Southbound album mp3

The Cooper Brothers - Southbound album mp3
  • Performer:
    The Cooper Brothers
  • Title:
  • Genre:
  • Size FLAC version
    1705 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1457 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1272 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Southbound is a 2014 album by The Doobie Brothers featuring collaborations with various artists in remakes of various hits by the band. Tom Johnston - Lead Vocals (2, 4, 5, 9, 13), Electric Guitar (2, 4, 5, 7, 9, 13), Backing Vocals (1, 2, 4-7, 9, 10, 13), Guitar Solo (13), Acoustic Guitar (13). Patrick Simmons - Lead Vocals (1), Lead Guitar (2), Acoustic Guitar (1, 10, 12, 13), Backing Vocals (1, 2, 4-10, 13).

Gunshy/Fontana North) There’s nothing nostalgic about Ottawa’s The Cooper Brothers or their new opus, Southbound. Yes they were under wraps for about 20 years following the death of lead vocalist Terry King, but the Coopers made a tentative step forward in 2010 with the release of In From The Cold and now plan a fully-fledged return to the spotlight with an excellent new release Southbound.

ARTIST: The Cooper Brothers. ALBUM, TITLE: Southbound. Release year, date: 2013. Look for more music The Cooper Brothers.

Released: 1 Jul 2013. 2013 Gunshy Productions. More By The Cooper Brothers. See All. Radio Silence. Style: Southern Rock. Previously on NewAlbumReleases. net: No Related Post.

Richard Cooper (vocals, guitar) Brian Cooper (vocals, bass) Don Bregg (vocals) Terry King (vocals, steel guitar) Darryl Alguire (guitar) Al Serwa (keyboards) Glenn Bell (drums) Charles Robertson III (vocals, saxophone) Les Emmerson (vocals, guitar). Группа была создана в 1973 году в Оттаве братьями Ричардом и Брайаном Куперами и их старым приятелем Терри Кингом. Под руководством Леса Эммерсона (лидера группы Five Man Electrical Band), парни выпустили на Polydor несколько синглов, имевших небольшой региональный успех

The Cooper Brothers first gained international attention when they signed with Capricorn Records and charted with such hits as "The Dream Never Dies" and "Rock. Southbound" is the first single off their upcoming CD of the same name and is a tongue-in-cheek tune about fleeing our sometimes nasty Canadian winters and heading for sunnier climes. The album was recorded at the Tragically Hip's studio near Kingston and is produced by Colin Cripps - guitarist with Blue Rodeo.

In June 2013, the Cooper Brothers released Southbound. The album was recorded at the Tragically Hip's studio in Bath, Ontario and was produced by Colin Cripps (Blue Rodeo, Crash Vegas). The current live band line-up of Ed Bimm, Rob Holtz, Jeff Rogers, Darwin Demers and John Steel all play and sing on every track. Other session musicians include Gary Craig (Anne Murray/Tom Cochrane/Jann Arden), Peter Fredette (Kim Mitchell), Topher Stott (Jarvis Church/ Jerome Godboo) and guitar whiz Carey Blackwell.


The Cooper Brothers - Primary Artist

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Southbound The Cooper Brothers
2 The Last Time I Saw Georgia The Cooper Brothers
3 Waiting for the Hammer to Fall The Cooper Brothers
4 Love's Been a Stranger The Cooper Brothers
5 Bordertown The Cooper Brothers
6 Bridges The Cooper Brothers
7 Maybe This is the Night The Cooper Brothers
8 Five Point Five The Cooper Brothers
9 Club Shangri-La The Cooper Brothers
10 Havana Nights The Cooper Brothers
11 What I Leave Behind The Cooper Brothers