» » Eivind Opsvik - Overseas, Vol. 4

Eivind Opsvik - Overseas, Vol. 4 album mp3

Eivind Opsvik - Overseas, Vol. 4 album mp3
Modern Creative
  • Performer:
    Eivind Opsvik
  • Title:
    Overseas, Vol. 4
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Modern Creative
  • Date of release:
    April 17, 2012
  • Recording date:
    August 3, 2011 - August 4, 2011
  • Duration:
  • Recording location:
    The Magic Shop, New York City
  • Size FLAC version
    1557 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1252 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1160 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Eivind Opsvik - Overseas IV. 7 years ago 7 years ago. 6. Tracks. This playlist has no tracks yet. Like. Taken from; Overseas IV, out in April 2012 on Loyal Label. 01. They Will Hear the Drums – and They Will Answer 02. White Armour 03. 1786 04. Silkweavers' Song 05. Men on Horses 06. Robbers and Fairground Folk 07. Michelle Marie 08. Nineteen to the Dozen 09. Det Kalde Havet 10.

Eivind Opsvik is known as a jazz bassist, but Overseas, Vol. 4 (like the others in the series) is perhaps closer to soundtrack music than traditional jazz. He seems to be more interested in creating a mood than a lasting melody. To this end, he assembled a very sympathetic band (Tony Malaby/sax, Brandon Seabrook/guitar and mandolin, Jacob Sacks/harpsichord, piano, Farfisa, and Kenny Wollesen/drums, percussion, etc) that really understands what Opsvik is going for. The album starts with a piece that almost sounds like some kind of classical processional with its timpani and harpsichord

Eivind Opsvik (Bassist-composer, producer-engineer) has developed an utterly individual musical soundprint, one that. I mix all my own music; Opsvik & Jennings’ four albums (also recorded here), my solo music (A Thousand Ancestors) and the ‘Overseas’ records. Eivind Opsvik ~ Music. 15 March ·. Painted White.

Eivind Opsvik: Overseas IV by Troy Collins, published on April 16, 2012. Personnel: Eivind Opsvik: bass; Tony Malaby: tenor saxophone; Brandon Seabrook: electric guitar, mandolin; Jacob Sacks: harpsichord, farfisa organ, piano; Kenny Wollesen: drums, cymbals, timpani, vibraphone, marching machine. Title: Overseas IV Year Released: 2012 Record Label: Loyal Label.

Overseas IV (Eivind Opsvik). Listen to samples and purchase audio files in flac and aac/m4a-format. no is an independent online music store based in Tromsø/Oslo, focusing on improvised and experimental music from Norwegian and international labels. All Music Guide: "The prominent harpsichord helps make Overseas, Vol. 4 a unique-sounding album that's also an unqualified success thanks to Opsvik's vision and a great band". All music written and produced by Eivind Opsvik. Kenny Wollesen - drums, cymbals, timpani, vibraphone, marching machine Jacob Sacks - harpsichord, farfisa organ, piano Tony Malaby - saxophone Brandon Seabrook - electric guitar, mandolin Eivind Opsvik - bass. Recorded by Tom Schick at The Magic Shop in New York City on August 3rd and 4th, 2011.

All music written and produced by Eivind Opsvik.

Features Song Lyrics for Eivind Opsvik's Overseas IV album. Eivind Opsvik - Overseas IV Album Lyrics. 1. They Will Hear the Drums and They Will Answer Lyrics.

Bass, Composed By, Producer, Mixed By – Eivind Opsvik. Drums, Cymbal, Timpani, Vibraphone, Percussion – Kenny Wollesen. Electric Guitar, Mandolin – Brandon Seabrook. Engineer, Recorded By – Tom Schick. Harpsichord, Organ, Piano – Jacob Sacks. Mastered By – Fred Kevorkian.


Michelle Arcila - Photography
Fred Kevorkian - Mastering
Tony Malaby - Saxophone
Eivind Opsvik - Bass, Composer, Mixing, Primary Artist
Jacob Sacks - Farfisa Organ, Harpsichord, Piano
Tom Schick - Engineer
Brandon Seabrook - Guitar (Electric), Mandolin
Kenny Wollesen - Cymbals, Drums, Machines, Timpani, Vibraphone
Yokoland - Cover Design

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 They Will Hear the Drums, And They Will Answer Eivind Opsvik Eivind Opsvik 5:52
2 White Armour Eivind Opsvik Eivind Opsvik 3:52
3 1786 Eivind Opsvik Eivind Opsvik 9:30
4 Silkweavers' Song Eivind Opsvik Eivind Opsvik 3:20
5 Men on Horses Eivind Opsvik Eivind Opsvik 4:10
6 Robbers and Fairground Folk Eivind Opsvik Eivind Opsvik 1:39
7 Michelle Marie Eivind Opsvik Eivind Opsvik 3:52
8 Nineteen to the Dozen Eivind Opsvik Eivind Opsvik 5:44
9 Det Kalde Havet Eivind Opsvik Eivind Opsvik 8:13
10 Youth Hopeth All Things, Believeth All Things Eivind Opsvik Eivind Opsvik 4:16