» » Goldfrapp - Number 1 [EP]

Goldfrapp - Number 1 [EP] album mp3

Goldfrapp - Number 1 [EP] album mp3
Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock,Electronica
  • Performer:
  • Title:
    Number 1 [EP]
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock,Electronica
  • Date of release:
    November 1, 2005
  • Duration:
  • Size FLAC version
    1406 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1164 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1267 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Goldfrapp are an English electronic music duo from London, formed in 1999. Goldfrapp's second album Black Cherry, which incorporated glam rock and synthpop sounds into their music, was released in 2003.

Number 1 Number 1 Ride a White Horse: Live in London EP Supernature The Singles. Cause you're my number one I'm like a dog to get you I want it up and on I'm like a dog to get you. Sunset only seconds Just ripe then it's gone Got no new intentions Just right then it's gone.

Art Direction – Alison Goldfrapp, Mat Maitland. Bass Guitar – Charlie Jones (tracks: 1, 3, 4, 8). Drums – Ged Lynch (tracks: 1, 3, 8). Engineer – Bruno Ellingham. Engineer – Greg Freeman (3) (tracks: 1, 3, 8), Tim Goldsworthy (tracks: 7). Guitar – Alex Lee (3) (tracks: 1, 3, 5), Chris Goulston (tracks: 3). Mastered By – Ted Jensen. Mixed By – Mark 'Spike' Stent.

Goldfrapp is ranked number 465 in the overall artist rankings with a total rank score of 5,070. Members who like this artist also like: Camera Obscura, The New Pornographers and The Raveonettes. Goldfrapp best albums.

It's something of a mystery why Mute Records waited until early 2006 to release Goldfrapp's third album, Supernature, in the . After all, when it came out in the . the previous summer, it made the duo into a bona fide chart success, to the point where the album's terrific lead single, "Ooh La La" - on. which Allison Goldfrapp channels Marc Bolan's dippy-cool vocals and lyrics over a shuffling, glam-tastic beat - drew comparisons to former S Club 7 star Rachel Stevens' similarly glam-inspired hit "Some Girls

Goldfrapp cement their position as one of the decade's finest pop acts.

Goldfrapp boils down their catalog to their 12 most successful singles and adds two new tracks, resulting in a tight set of their finest material sequenced like a dynamic, eclectic pop album. Though Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory excel at crafting delicate, seductive ambiance, their most distinctive and influential music updates the aesthetics of glam rock with a harsh, electronic edge. Their electroclash-era breakthrough hits "Train" and "Strict Machine" are built upon a mercilessly tight schaffel beat that highlights the lyrical themes of decadence and submission.


Dave Bascombe - Vocal Mixing
Nick Batt - Programming, Synthesizer
Alan Braxe - Producer, Remixing
Fred Falke - Producer, Remixing
Goldfrapp - Composer, Primary Artist
Alison Goldfrapp - Art Direction, Group Member, Synthesizer, Vocals
Will Gregory - Composer, Group Member, Synthesizer
Lee Groves - Programming
Chris Hall - Editing
Ross Kirton - Photography
Mat Maitland - Art Direction, Design
Mark Rainsforth - Editing
Gerard Saint - Art Direction
Jochen Schmalbach - Producer, Remixing
Mark "Spike" Stent - Mixing
Rachel Thomas - Set Design

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Number 1 Will Gregory Goldfrapp 3:26
2 Beautiful Will Gregory Goldfrapp 4:50
3 All Night Operator Will Gregory Goldfrapp 3:59
4 Number 1 [Alan Braxe & Fred Falke Main Remix] Will Gregory Goldfrapp 7:20
5 Ooh La La [Tiefschwarz Mix] Goldfrapp Goldfrapp 9:10
6 Number 1: Postcards from the Summer Will Gregory Goldfrapp