» » Susanna / Ensemble neoN - The Forester

Susanna / Ensemble neoN - The Forester album mp3

Susanna / Ensemble neoN - The Forester album mp3
Alternative/Indie Rock,Ambient Pop,Vocal Jazz,Chamber Pop
  • Performer:
    Susanna / Ensemble neoN
  • Title:
    The Forester
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Alternative/Indie Rock,Ambient Pop,Vocal Jazz,Chamber Pop
  • Date of release:
    September 17, 2013
  • Recording date:
    February, 2012
  • Duration:
  • Recording location:
    Rainbow Studio, Oslo, Norway
  • Size FLAC version
    1962 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1881 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1812 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

The Forester (released September 20, 2013 in Oslo, Norway) is the eighth album by Susanna, also known as Susanna and the Magical Orchestra, this time as Susanna and Ensemble neoN, leased on the label SusannaSonata (SONATACD008). The eighth album release by Susanna is a series of original songs, and here she prove herself as an original songwriter with a strong signature.

Susanna Wallumrød is a Norwegian singer and composer whose collaborators include major ambient jazz pianist Tord Gustavson and alt country ledge Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy. She's best known for her slowcore covers of classic songs, not all of which are exactly triumphs: in her take on Leonard Cohen’s ‘Hallelujah’, even the melody gets a bit bored and starts flicking through a copy of Hello). But this co-production with contemporary Norwegian group Ensemble Neon is her ninth album in as many years, and as original as they come. If the melodies weren’t so gorgeous, you could call ‘The Forester’.

The Forester pairs Susanna with Ensemble neoN, a cross-genre, cross-cultural collective of a dozen musicians, conductors and arrangers from which smaller subsets can also be drawn, depending on the needs of the music. In the case of The Forester, since Susanna handles both duties herself, all but pianist Heloisa Amaral and singer Silje Aker Johnsen were recruited. Susanna's own version of The Forester's three-part title track is ultimately, at sixteen minutes to If Grief's ten, considerably more developed despite interpreting the identical lyrics, but begins with the same spare.

Complete your Susanna and Ensemble neoN collection. referencing The Forester, LP, Album, SONATALP008. More people need to know about this album. Gorgeously orchestrated and engineered, audiophile pressing, and outstanding songwriting. For fans of experimental balladry in a similar vein to Björk, this is a no-brainer.

Tracklist: 01. The Forester (I, II & III) 02. Hangout 03. Oh, I Am Stuck 04. Intruder 05. Lonely Heart.

Vocalist Susanna K Wallumrød is most often associated with the Rune Grammofon label, having released a decade’s worth of material through that Scandinavian avant jazz institution. The Forester is the first release on her own label, yet represents a continuation of her aesthetic of measured disquiet. That said, the album may be her most substantial effort to date. The three-part title track finds our heroine lost in a symbolic forest, striving for self-determination and sense amid a landscape whose familiarity only serves to confound and confuse

The Forester I, II & III - Ensemble neoN. 2. Hangout - Ensemble neoN. Lonely Heart - Ensemble neoN. More by Susanna and Ensemble neoN. More Susanna and Ensemble neoN. Listen to The Forester now. Listen to The Forester in full in the this site app.

Track List The Forester I, II & III Hangout Oh, I Am Stuck Intruder Lonely Heart Protection Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve. Packaging All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands. Wrong album? Let us know. Expand player Collapse player. Susanna & Ensemble Neon. FORESTER Vinyl Record.


Inga Byrkjeland - Cello
Deathprod - Producer
Ensemble neoN - Primary Artist
Karin Hellqvist - Violin
Ane Marthe Sørlien Holen - Percussion
Jan Erik Kongshaug - Engineer, Mixing
Magnus Loddgard - Conductor
Magnus Voll Mathiassen - Artwork, Cover Design
Yumi Murakami - Flute, Flute (Alto)
Solmund Nystabakk - Theorbo
Ida Kristine Zimmermann Olsen - Sax (Alto)
Julian Skar - Arranger
Jan Martin Smørdal - Arranger, Mixing
Helge Sten - Mastering, Mixing
Susanna - Mixing, Primary Artist, Producer
Kristine Tjøgersen - Clarinet, Clarinet (Bass)
Susanna Wallumrød - Composer, Piano (Grand), Vocals

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 The Forester I, II & III Susanna Wallumrød Susanna / Ensemble neoN 15:38
2 Hangout Susanna Wallumrød Susanna / Ensemble neoN 5:07
3 Oh, I Am Stuck Susanna Wallumrød Susanna / Ensemble neoN 4:18
4 Intruder Susanna Wallumrød Susanna / Ensemble neoN 5:28
5 Lonely Heart Susanna Wallumrød Susanna / Ensemble neoN 3:00