» » Suffocation - Despise the Sun

Suffocation - Despise the Sun album mp3

Suffocation - Despise the Sun album mp3
Death Metal,Heavy Metal
  • Performer:
  • Title:
    Despise the Sun
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Death Metal,Heavy Metal
  • Date of release:
    April 30, 2002
  • Duration:
  • Recording location:
    Cove City Sound Studios, NY
  • Size FLAC version
    1601 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1921 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1170 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Suffocation - Despise The Sun (1998).

Despise the Sun is an EP released in 1998 by the death metal band Suffocation. It was the last recording before Suffocation's breakup (and subsequent reformation in 2003), and the last to feature guitarist Doug Cerrito and bassist Chris Richards. Like the albums Effigy of the Forgotten and Pierced from Within, it was produced by Scott Burns, although it would also prove to be their last album recorded with Burns, as by the time they had reformed he had retired from the music industry.

Band Name Suffocation (USA). Album Name Despise the Sun. Type EP. Released date 30 April 1998. Labels Vulture Records. Recorded at Cove City Sound Studios. Music StyleTechnical Death. Members owning this album153. Re-Issue in 2002 by Relapse Records. 3. Despise the Sun. 03:21.

This five-song EP was Suffocation's first release after their split with Roadrunner Records, and until they surprisingly announced that they were re-forming in early 2003, it also looked to be their last release, period. Originally released on the small Vulture label and later reissued by Relapse in 2002, this disc is prime Suffocation, or in other words, brutal New York-style death metal at its best. For all their imitators over the years, this quintet remains unmatched when it comes to this type of battering, hardcore-laced death metal.

After Pierced from Within, fans were really expecting the absolute most of their band, to make an album that is able to match Pierced in quality. Due to these pressures and idealistic differences between band members, Suffocation broke up around 1998 and released one EP as their final goodbye. This is that EP Despise the Sun, and despite some parts of the album matching up to past efforts, is just a boring, mediocre effort by comparison

Band: Suffocation Album: Despise the Sun Type: EP Released: 1998 Genre: Technical Brutal Death Metal Country: United States (Centereach, New York) Quality: mp3 320 kbps Label: Vulture Records. Tracklist: 1. Funeral Inception 2. Devoid of Truth 3. Despise the Sun 4. Bloodchurn 5. Catatonia.

Suffocation is a technical death metal band Songs: Liege of Inveracity, Infecting the Crypts, Jesus Wept, Thrones of Blood, Depths of Depravity. Members: Terrance Hobbs, Derek Boyer, Eric Morotti, Charlie Errigo.

Despise the Sun Tracklist. 1. Funeral Inception Lyrics. 2. Devoid of Truth Lyrics. Despise the Sun Lyrics. 4. Bloodchurn Lyrics.

Despise The Sun. Lyrics By – Cerrito Music By – Cerrito, Hobbs. Lyrics By – Mullen Music By – Culross, Cerrito, Hobbs. Artwork, Design, Layout – Travis Smith (4). Bass – Chris Richards (2). Drums, Artwork By – Dave Culross. Engineer – Brian Harding (2). Engineer – Josh Barohn. Guitar – Terrance Hobbs. Guitar, Artwork By – Doug Cerrito. Despise The Sun ‎(Cass, EP, Unofficial). Despise The Sun ‎(CD, EP, RE).


Josh Barohn - Live Sound Engineer
Scott Burns - Engineer, Producer
Doug Cerrito - Composer, Cover Art Concept, Guitar, Logo Design
Terri Cerritto - Composer
Dave Culross - Composer, Cover Art Concept, Drums
Brian Harding - Assistant Engineer
Steve Heritage - Assistant Engineer
Terrance Hobbs - Composer, Guitar
Frank Mullen - Composer, Vocals
Chris Richards - Bass
Travis Smith - Artwork, Cover Art Concept
Suffocation - Composer, Primary Artist, Producer

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Funeral Inception Terri Cerritto Suffocation 3:57
2 Devoid of Truth Terri Cerritto / Dave Culross / Terrance Hobbs Suffocation 2:31
3 Despise the Sun Doug Cerrito / Terrance Hobbs Suffocation 3:20
4 Bloodchurn Doug Cerrito / Dave Culross / Terrance Hobbs / Frank Mullen Suffocation 2:43
5 Catatonia Suffocation Suffocation 4:02

Since it was the last Suffocation release before the band's temporary departing, Despise the Sun could have been seen as a goodbye by some fans, yet considering the existence of the material itself, it seems more like a collection of ideas waiting to be released on a studio album, an idea which became aborted when Suffocation disbanded. The material is typical Suffocation, and the production is similar to that of Pierced from Within, but the album is less memorable as a whole. The useless re-recording of "Catatonia" from Human Waste doesn't help, either.