» » Various Artists - Live from Festival Au Desert, Timbuktu 2012

Various Artists - Live from Festival Au Desert, Timbuktu 2012 album mp3

Various Artists - Live from Festival Au Desert, Timbuktu 2012 album mp3
  • Performer:
    Various Artists
  • Title:
    Live from Festival Au Desert, Timbuktu 2012
  • Genre:
  • Duration:
  • Size FLAC version
    1722 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1625 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1596 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Live from Festival Au Desert, Timbuktu 2012. Clermont CLE 2013001CD.

This album was recorded at a music festival staged in the Sahara near Timbuktu in Mali at the beginning of 2003. Among its catalysts are members of the French group, LoJo, their manager Philip Blix, and Andy Morgan of the Bristol-based label, Apartment 22 Records, who wrote the sleeve notes. After listening to the album as I drove in the rain to.

Download VA - Various Artists - Festival au Desert 2012 Live From Timbuktu - 2013, FLAC (tracks+. Various Artists - Festival au Desert 2012 Live From Timbuktu (2013) Festival au Desert 2012 Live From Timbuktu. cue Various Artists - Festival au Dese. Various Artists - Festival au Desert 2012 Live From Timbuktu.

Caravane Culturelle pour la Paix du Festival au Désert à l’occasion du Festival du Vivre Ensemble à Tombouctou. Timbuktu Renaissance. 10 February ·. Cultural caravan for peace ✌️ & desert festival. In 2012, jihadists took over the Malian city. After liberation, the threat is far from over – but artists are getting back on stage.

Festival au Desert 2012 - Koudede. Two days before the 2012 rebellion in northern Mali. Soldiers are everywhere. Guns mounted on pickups; low-flying surveillance planes. Three months later, Sharia descends on northern Mali. A millennial history is suppressed. Mixed and mastered in the . this release preserves a moment in the history of the Sahara. Proceeds from the sale of this album go directly to the artists and the Festival organization. Mamadou Kelly), Bassekou Kouyate, Imharhan, Tamnana, Amanar, Noura Mint Seymali, Samba Toure, Igbayen, Baba Djire, Kiran Alhuwalia (feat. Tinariwen), Douma Maiga, Oumar Konate (feat.

Festival au Desert near Timbuktu, Mali 2012. Permission (Reusing this file). This image, which was originally posted to Flickr, was uploaded to Commons using Flickr upload bot on 21 September 2012, 20:47 by Sandstein. On that date, it was confirmed to be licensed under the terms of the license indicated. This file is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution . Generic license.

The album Festival au Desert Live from Timbuktu (2013) has performances from the 2012 festival. The first Festival took place in Tin Essako in 2001 and then it moved in 2002 to Tessalit in the Kidal region of North-Eastern Mali  . Shortly after the January 2012 festival, the MNLA launched the Azawadi rebellion, an early stage of the Northern Mali conflict, resulting in the postponement of the 2013 festival. In July and August 2013, Tartit, Imharhan, and Mamadou Kelly toured throughout North America as the Festival au Desert - Caravan for Peace. The Festival has continued to be postponed due to.

21:19, 14 March 2012. 5,212 3,468 (. 9 MB). File Upload Bot (Magnus Manske) File usage.


Kiran Ahluwalia - Primary Artist
Mohamed Alasho - Primary Artist
Ali Farka Toure Allstars - Primary Artist
Amanar - Primary Artist
Abdallah Ag Amano - Stage Sound
Manny Ansar - Executive Director, Liner Notes
Khaira Arby - Primary Artist
Dave Cook - Editing, Mastering
Ann Dabovitch - Producer
Baba Djiré - Primary Artist
Leila Gobi - Featured Artist
Igbayen - Primary Artist
Imharhan - Primary Artist
Mamadou Kelli - Featured Artist
Habib Koité - Primary Artist
Oumar Konaté - Primary Artist
Koudede - Primary Artist
Bassekou Kouyate - Primary Artist
Barbara Lutz - Producer
Douma Maïga - Primary Artist
Andrew Nelson - Jacket Design
Chris Nolan - Editing, Engineer, Liner Notes, Photography
Christopher Nolan - Production Executive
Noura Mint Seymali - Primary Artist
Alhassan Souleyman - Primary Artist
Tamnana - Primary Artist
Tartit - Primary Artist
Tinariwen - Featured Artist
Samba Touré - Primary Artist
Alfred Weidinger - Producer

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Bienvenue Alhassan Souleyman 0:16
2 Hymne À La Paix Mohamed Alasho 2:01
3 Wari Habib Koité 5:26
4 Adibar Ali Farka Toure Allstars 4:37
5 Democratie Tartit 4:00
6 Poye Bassekou Kouyate 3:23
7 Hanin Ekrachar Imharhan 4:10
8 Odwa Tamnana 2:50
9 Efes Amanar 5:05
10 Vaghu Noura Mint Seymali 3:26
11 Anbafo Samba Touré 4:40
12 Traditional Chant Igbayen 3:32
13 La Liberte Khaira Arby 5:00
14 Dounia Baba Djiré 4:07
15 Mustt Mustt Kiran Ahluwalia 4:47
16 Super Onze Douma Maïga 5:45
17 Bisimillah Oumar Konaté 4:59
18 Taghlamt Koudede 8:59