» » Deee-Lite - The Very Best of Deee-Lite [Rhino]

Deee-Lite - The Very Best of Deee-Lite [Rhino] album mp3

Deee-Lite - The Very Best of Deee-Lite [Rhino] album mp3
  • Performer:
  • Title:
    The Very Best of Deee-Lite [Rhino]
  • Genre:
  • Style:
  • Date of release:
    November 6, 2001
  • Duration:
  • Size FLAC version
    1247 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1415 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1761 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Deee-Lite is often seen as a one-hit wonder, albeit a brilliant one hit; the phenomenal "Groove Is in the Heart" is one of those great, giddy pleasures that defined a time and transcended it. The thing is, that wasn't the end of the Deee-Lite story, even if it was undeniably their chart pinnacle, because their dizzy, ironically hippified e dance music was overflowing with delights: sonic thrills from DJ Towa Tei and DJ Dmitry and clever sexiness from Lady Miss Kier

Deee-Lite - I Had A Dream I Was Falling Through A Hole In The Ozone Layer (LP Version) (05:38, 320Kb/s). Deee-Lite, Chillblast - Somebody (LP Version) (03:30, 320Kb/s). Deee-Lite - Heart Be Still (LP Version) (04:11, 320Kb/s) (LP Version) (04:11, 320Kb/s). Listen online and stay in a good mood. Org Album: The Very Best Of Deee-Lite (1990).

Deee-Lite was an American house and club/dance group, formed in New York, New York, United States. The group's best-known single was "Groove Is in the Heart", from their 1990 debut album, World Clique. However, Deee-Lite achieved longer lasting success on the . Style:MLA Chicago APA. "The Very Best of Deee-Lite Album.

NOoooo Cool Real Fresh Mmmmmm. Dewith it? How do you say Deee-Lite? We've been trying to find out Is there really such a thing? ESP ouijee yeeyee ESP runs right through me Sometimes to blind to see The mirror between you and me.

Released November 6, 2001. The Very Best of Deee-lite Tracklist. 1. Deee-Lite Theme Lyrics. 3. Groove Is in the Heart (Ft.

Exclusive Prime pricing. The Very Best Of Deee-Lite. Label: Elektra Records. Record Company Required Metadata: Music file metadata contains unique purchase identifier.


Shawn Amos - Liner Note Coordination
Ani "DJ On E" - Arranger, Bass, Drum Programming, Group Member, Loop, Producer, Scratching
Fernando Aponte - Mixing, Mixing Assistant
Josef Astor - Photography
Philip Bailey - Composer
Steven Barkan - Mixing
Joseph Bartoldus - Programming
Hillary Bratton - A&R
Dmitry Brill - Composer
Supa DJ Dmitry Brill - Arranger, Bass, Drum Programming, Group Member, Guitar, Horn Arrangements, Keyboards, Loop, Piano, Producer, Programming
Hugh Brown - Art Direction
Shannon Carr - Assistant Engineer
Chillblast - Beats, Human Beatbox
Bootsy Collins - Bass, Guest Artist, Guitar, Laughs, Talking, Vocals (Background)
Phelps "Catfish" Collins - Guitar
Reggie Collins - Discographical Annotation
Gary "Mudbone" Cooper - Vocals (Background)
Deee-Lite - Arranger, Composer, Mixing, Primary Artist, Producer
Craig DeGraff - Project Assistant
Dante de Sole - Assistant Engineer
DJ Dmitry - Bass, Drum Programming, Guitar, Keyboards, Loop, Piano, Producer, Programming
DJ Towa Tei - Bass, Drum Fills, Drum Programming, Group Member, Horn Arrangements, Keyboards, Loop
Malia Doss - Project Assistant
Sheryl Farber - Editorial Supervision
Kamaal Fareed - Composer
Simon Fowler - Cover Photo
Craig Gates - Project Assistant
Gary Gersholf - Photography
Kenny "Dope" Gonzalez - Arranger, Producer
Steven P. Gorman - Project Assistant
Michael Halsband - Photography
Herbie Hancock - Composer
Eddie Harris - Composer
Virginia Haverick - Project Assistant
Nancy L. Hopkins - Design
Mick Hutson - Photography
Justin Tyme - Composer
Rob Kempner - Assistant Engineer
Lady Miss Kier - Arranger, Composer, Cover Collage, Group Member, Producer, Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Pat Kraus - Remastering
Derek Lategan - Assistant Engineer
Michael Lavine - Photography
Jimmie Lee - Mixing, Mixing Assistant
Youri Lenquette - Photography
Robyn Lobe - Percussion
Robin Love - Percussion
Danny Madden - Vocals (Background)
Misha Masud - Tabla
Bob Vaughan Merrick - Mixing Assistant
Rob Vaughan Merrick - Mixing
Frank Micelotta - Photography
Brian Miller - Mixing
Brian Miller - Mixing Assistant
Dennis Mitchell - Digital Editing
Jackie Mittoo - Composer
Sahirah Moore - Vocals (Background)
Phil Pagano - Mixing, Mixing Assistant
Maceo Parker - Guest Artist, Saxophone
John Parthum - Mixing, Mixing Assistant
Randy Perry - Project Assistant
Mark Plati - Engineer, Mixing
Bob Power - Engineer
Q-Tip - Guest Artist, Rap
Kurt B. Reighley - Liner Notes
Rob Rives - Mixing, Mixing Assistant
Michael "Tweekin" Rogers - Engineer, Mixing, Vocal Arrangement, Vocal Producer
Mike Rogers - Arranger, Engineer, Mixing, Vocal Producer
Joe Ruddick - Arranger, Fender Rhodes
Marc Salata - Product Manager
Gladys Sanchez - Project Assistant
Eddie Sancho - Assistant Engineer
Zhana Saunders - Vocals (Background)
Ani Schempf - Bass, Composer
Kathy Sirchia - Project Assistant
Sheila Slappy - Vocals (Background)
Towa Tei - Bass, Composer, Loop
Amy Utstein - Project Assistant
Little Louie Vega - Arranger, Composer, Producer
Dana Vlcek - Mixing, Mixing Assistant
Fred Wesley - Guest Artist, Horn Arrangements, Trombone
Maurice White - Composer
Michael White - Mixing, Mixing Assistant
Bernie Worrell - Clavinet, Guest Artist, Melodica, Piano

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Deee-Lite Theme Dmitry Brill / Towa Tei Deee-Lite 2:09
2 Good Beat Dmitry Brill / Towa Tei Deee-Lite 4:38
3 Groove Is in the Heart Dmitry Brill / Deee-Lite / Kamaal Fareed / Herbie Hancock / Towa Tei Deee-Lite 3:52
4 What Is Love? Dmitry Brill / Towa Tei Deee-Lite 3:39
5 E.S.P. Dmitry Brill / Towa Tei Deee-Lite 3:44
6 Power of Love Dmitry Brill / Towa Tei Deee-Lite 4:40
7 Who Was That? Dmitry Brill / Towa Tei Deee-Lite 4:34
8 I Had a Dream I Was Falling Through a Hole in the Ozone Layer Dmitry Brill / Towa Tei Deee-Lite 5:38
9 Heart Be Still Dmitry Brill / Towa Tei Deee-Lite 4:10
10 Pussycat Meow Dmitry Brill / Towa Tei Deee-Lite 3:49
11 Love Is Everything Dmitry Brill / Towa Tei Deee-Lite 5:27
12 Say Ahh Philip Bailey / Dmitry Brill / Maurice White Deee-Lite 4:10
13 Somebody Dmitry Brill / Ani Schempf Deee-Lite 3:29
14 Bring Me Your Love Dmitry Brill / Eddie Harris / Ani Schempf Deee-Lite 3:37
15 Mind Belt Dmitry Brill / Justin Tyme Deee-Lite 0:33
16 Apple Juice Kissing Dmitry Brill / Jackie Mittoo / Ani Schempf Deee-Lite 3:13
17 Picnic in the Summertime Dmitry Brill Deee-Lite 3:32
18 Stay in Bed, Forget the Rest Dmitry Brill Deee-Lite 3:09
19 Bittersweet Loving Deee-Lite / Lady Miss Kier / Little Louie Vega Deee-Lite 3:42
20 Party Happening People Dmitry Brill / Ani Schempf Deee-Lite 3:59