» » Eastern Rebellion - Mosaic

Eastern Rebellion - Mosaic album mp3

Eastern Rebellion - Mosaic album mp3
Hard Bop,Post-Bop
  • Performer:
    Eastern Rebellion
  • Title:
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Hard Bop,Post-Bop
  • Date of release:
    December 17, 1992
  • Recording date:
    December 14, 1990 & December 16, 1990
  • Size FLAC version
    1712 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1473 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1266 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Mosaic is an album by Eastern Rebellion, led by pianist Cedar Walton, recorded in 1990 and released by the MusicMasters label in 1992. A fine addition to any straight-ahead jazz collection". On All About Jazz Terrell Kent Holmes wrote "These stellar players combine to produce an album that is almost effortless in its excellence.

Since 1974, Cedar Walton's Eastern Rebellion outfit has, on different occasions, been fronted by tenor saxophonists Clifford Jordan, Bob Berg, and George Coleman, with trombonist Curtis Fuller and trumpeter Alfredo "Chocolate" Armenteros appearing as guests.

Eastern Rebellion is a jazz super group that has toured and recorded, with various personnel changes, since the mid-1970s. The reissued treasure, Mosaic, features the 1992 version of the band, with charter members Cedar Walton and Billy Higgins on piano and drums respectively, David Williams on bass and Kathy Salem on tenor. These stellar players combine to produce an album that is almost effortless in its excellence

Album starts at BPM, ends at BPM (+0), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Eastern Rebellion. Eastern Rebellion 2. 1989. Get the Tempo of more than 6 Million songs.

25 50 100 250 500. Albums. Simple Pleasure (Album).

Eastern Rebellion - Mosaic (2009). Eastern Rebellion - Mosaic (2009). Brand new: lowest price.

All the great songs and lyrics from the "Mosaic" album ont he Web's largest and most authoritative lyrics resource.

Eastern Rebellion is an album by pianist Cedar Walton which was recorded in late 1975 and became the first release on the Dutch Timeless label. All compositions by Cedar Walton except as indicated. Naima" (John Coltrane) - 8:37. 5/4 Thing" (George Coleman) - 7:53. Bittersweet" (Sam Jones) - 6:54. Mode for Joe" - 7:51.

EASTERN REBELLION is a hard bop music artist. First formed in 1974 and continuing on an irregular basis ever since, Eastern Rebellion is a cooperative group with pianist Cedar Walton the first among equals. The band's original lineup was Walton, bassist Sam Jones, drummer Billy Higgins, and tenor saxophonist Clifford Jordan. By 1975 and their first official recording, George Coleman was on tenor.

Listen to music from Eastern Rebellion. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Eastern Rebellion. Play album. 9 tracks · 31 December 1992. 1995-xx-xx: Regatta Bar, Harvard Square, Boston, MA, USA.


Sam Coslow - Composer
Eastern Rebellion - Primary Artist
George Gershwin - Composer
Billy Higgans - Drums, Member of Attributed Artist
Billy Higgins - Drums
Freddie Hubbard - Composer
Arthur Johnston - Composer
Sam Jones - Composer
Alan Jay Lerner - Composer
Frederick Loewe - Composer
Joe Lopes - Engineer
Robert Mellin - Composer
Ralph Moore - Member of Attributed Artist, Sax (Tenor), Saxophone
Jay Newland - Engineer
Loren Schoenberg - Liner Notes
John Snyder - Producer
Kristen Stephen - Design
Robin Visotsky - Photography
Cedar Walton - Composer, Member of Attributed Artist, Piano
David Williams - Bass, Bass (Upright), Member of Attributed Artist
David E. Williams - Bass
Guy Wood - Composer

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Sunflower Freddie Hubbard Eastern Rebellion 9:25
2 John's Blues Cedar Walton Eastern Rebellion 7:43
3 I'll Let You Know Cedar Walton Eastern Rebellion 1:53
4 Mosaic Cedar Walton Eastern Rebellion 6:28
5 One for Kel Eastern Rebellion 2:21
6 My Old Flame Sam Coslow / Arthur Johnston Eastern Rebellion 7:52
7 I've Grown Accustomed to Her Face Alan Jay Lerner / Frederick Loewe Eastern Rebellion 5:57
8 Shoulders Eastern Rebellion 2:54
9 Josephine Eastern Rebellion 4:11
10 My One and Only Love George Gershwin / Robert Mellin / Guy Wood Eastern Rebellion 2:52
11 Bittersweet Sam Jones Eastern Rebellion 5:34