» » Goldfrapp - Seventh Tree

Goldfrapp - Seventh Tree album mp3

Goldfrapp - Seventh Tree album mp3
Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock,Electronica
  • Performer:
  • Title:
    Seventh Tree
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock,Electronica
  • Date of release:
    February 26, 2008
  • Duration:
  • Size FLAC version
    1532 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1317 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1306 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Goldfrapp ‎– Seventh Tree. Label: Mute ‎– LCDSTUMM280, Mute ‎– 5099951830229. Country: UK & Europe. com - 5099951830229".

Listen free to Goldfrapp – Seventh Tree (Clowns, Little Bird and more). Seventh Tree is the fourth studio album by English electronic duo Goldfrapp, released in the United Kingdom on 25 February 2008 by Mute Records and the day after in the United States. Goldfrapp have described the album as a "sensual counterpoint to the glitterball glamour of Supernature", their last studio album from 2005.

Released in 2008, the album marked a shift in direction for the duo, out was the heavy, buzzing glam sound of their previous two records, and in were acoustic guitars and harps, with warm sounds inspired by the british countryside and traditional English children’s books. About this change in sound, the duo told iheartberlin.

By: Goldfrapp (2008, Electronic). Live 2005 : 3rd October : Brighton Dome by Goldfrapp. View all albums . Seventh Tree. By: Goldfrapp (2008, Electronic).

Seventh Tree - Alison Goldfrapp. Открывайте новую музыку каждый день. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Миллионы композиций бесплатно и в хорошем качестве. Artist: Alison Goldfrapp.

Goldfrapp – Seventh Tree. Mute) UK release date: 25 February 2008. Supernature was Goldfrapp’s breakthrough album and defined Alison as a leading exponent of ‘pervtronica’ (especially when dressed as some kind of dominatrix and attempting to have sex with a theremin). The sound of the album was so influential that even pop poppet Rachel Stevens made a single with Some Girls. Seventh Tree is the equivalent of a spring clean – out goes the thumping electro beats and thinly veiled allusions to sexuality, and in comes autumnal, pastoral folk, orchestral ballads, and pretty little songs about heartbreak.

Long before seemingly every second commercial (think ads for Diet Coke, Target, and so on) used the music of Goldfrapp to peddle their wares, the duo of Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory released a little album called Felt Mountain (2000). Release Date: Feb 26, 2008 Record label: Mute Genre(s): Electronic. 79 Music Critic Score How the Music Critic Score works. Read text version . Seventh Tree - Very Good, Based on 6 Critics.

Seventh Tree is the fourth studio album by English electronic music duo Goldfrapp. It was released on 22 February 2008 by Mute Records. It was named after a dream Alison Goldfrapp had about a "very large tree". Taking inspiration from paganism and surreal English children's books, Goldfrapp described the album as a "sensual counterpoint to the glitterball glamour of Supernature", their previous studio album from 2005.


Jonathan Allen - String Engineer
Nick Batt - Drum Programming
Mark Berrow - Violin
Samuel Burkey - Choir/Chorus
Christopher Clad - Violin
Dermot Crehan - Violin
David Daniels - Cello
Yona Dunsford - Choir/Chorus
Richard Evans - Guitar
Steve Evans - Guitar, Guitar (Acoustic)
Sarah Eyden - Choir/Chorus
Robin Firman - Cello
Flood - Audio Production, Keyboards
Cathy Giles - Cello
Goldfrapp - Composer, Primary Artist
Alison Goldfrapp - Composer, Group Member
Chris Goulstone - Drum Samples, Guitar, Guitar (Acoustic), Sampling
Will Gregory - Composer, Group Member
William Owen Gregory - Composer
Isobel Griffiths - String Contractor
Tony Hoffer - Bass, Bass (Electric), Mixing, Overdub Engineer
Nick Ingman - Orchestration, String Conductor
Charlie Jones - Bass (Electric)
Paul Kegg - Cello
Patrick Kiernan - Violin
Boguslav Kostecki - Violin
Peter Lale - Viola
Paddy Lannigan - Double Bass
Serge Leblon - Photography
Alex Lee - Bass, Guitar, Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric)
Aidan Love - Keyboards, Programming
Eliza Lumley - Choir/Chorus
Mat Maitland - Art Direction, Design
Stephen Marcussen - Mastering
Stephen Marshall - Assistant
Metro Voices Choir - Choir/Chorus
Bill Mims - Mixing, Overdub Engineer
Ann Morfee - Violin
Kit Morgan - Guitar (Acoustic)
Steve Morris - Violin
Andrew Murphy - Guitar (Acoustic)
Everton Nelson - Leader, Violin
Jenny O'Grady - Choir Master, Choir/Chorus
Tim Oliver - Engineer
Tom Pearce - Choir/Chorus
Melissa Phelps - Cello
Tom Pigott-Smith - Violin
Damon Reece - Drums, Percussion
Johnathan Rees - Violin
Mary Scully - Double Bass
Jackie Shave - Violin
Samantha Shaw - Choir/Chorus
Sonia Slany - Violin
Leila Stacey - Assistant
Cathy Thompson - Violin
Jon Thorne - Viola
Christopher Tombling - Violin
Adrian Utley - Fuzz Bass
Denny Weston, Jr. - Drums
Rachelle Weston - Choir/Chorus
Katie Wilkinson Khoroshunin - Viola
Chris Worsey - Cello

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Clowns Goldfrapp Goldfrapp 4:08
2 Little Bird Goldfrapp Goldfrapp 4:24
3 Happiness Alison Goldfrapp / Will Gregory Goldfrapp 4:16
4 Road to Somewhere Goldfrapp Goldfrapp 3:51
5 Eat Yourself Alison Goldfrapp / William Owen Gregory Goldfrapp 4:06
6 Some People Goldfrapp Goldfrapp 4:40
7 A&E Alison Goldfrapp / Will Gregory Goldfrapp 3:17
8 Cologne Cerrone Houdini Goldfrapp Goldfrapp 4:25
9 Caravan Girl Goldfrapp Goldfrapp 4:05
10 Monster Love Goldfrapp Goldfrapp 4:22

Stylish Monkey
CARAVAN GIRL, ROAD TO SOMEWHERE AND LITTLE BIRD Tops the track list in what is another first class offering from this amazing electronic pop duo who,have high level of consistency, diversity and technical brilliance keep them firmly in the upper bracket in their field...Gregory is an electronic writer and musician extraordinary and Alison is similar vocally she is one of the very best.This album returns to a slighter quieter slower mix of material following the two last albums which were clearly produced with dance in mind...Excellent production and quality throughout...Another winner for the duo!