» » Iron Butterfly - Don't Look Down on Me

Iron Butterfly - Don't Look Down on Me album mp3

Iron Butterfly - Don't Look Down on Me album mp3
  • Performer:
    Iron Butterfly
  • Title:
    Don't Look Down on Me
  • Genre:
  • Date of release:
    August 19, 2014
  • Size FLAC version
    1325 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1265 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1874 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Complete your Iron Butterfly collection. e/410990, also released in the Netherlands.

Heavy is the debut studio album by the rock band Iron Butterfly, released in early 1968. The first two tracks, "Unconscious Power" and "Possession", were released as the respective sides of a single. Three of the group's members (Darryl DeLoach, Jerry Penrod, and Danny Weis) left the band shortly after the album was recorded, leaving Ingle and Bushy to find replacements.

Ball is the third studio album by the rock band Iron Butterfly, released in January 17, 1969. After the enormous success of In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida, Iron Butterfly modified its acid-rock sound somewhat and experimented with more melodic compositions. The band's trademark heavy guitars, however, are still evident on such tracks as "In the Time of Our Lives" and "It Must Be Love". The album reached number 3 on the Billboard 200 charts, making Ball more immediately successful than In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida

Iron Butterfly lyrics - Find all lyrics for songs such as In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida, Don't Look Down On Me, Are You Happy at LyricsFreak. About Iron Butterfly. American psychedelic rock band, formed in San Diego in 1966.

Iron Butterfly's 1968 debut album, Heavy, established the band's trademark sound, relying on plodding, heavy guitar riffs and thundering drums. Most of the album was not particularly well written - the riffs were the songs, not their foundation - but the band's overwhelmingly loud sonic attack occasionally made up for the weakness in the material.

It's not the best album of the band but surely their most important one. Simplicity and originality are the main characteristics since songs have a short duration. From a first hearing, someone can understand that it was something new at that point in time. Despite being the main composer, Doug Ingle was also the keyboardist and vocalist of the band and from this album and on the music identity of Iron Butterfly is starting to take shape. Next song, ''Unconscious Power'' has a faster tempo and is based on a combination of the guitar's riff and the keyboards.


Iron Butterfly - Primary Artist

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Don't Look Down On Me Iron Butterfly
2 Possession Iron Butterfly
3 Evil Temptation Iron Butterfly