» » Various Artists - Nightmare Revisited

Various Artists - Nightmare Revisited album mp3

Various Artists - Nightmare Revisited album mp3
Alternative/Indie Rock,Indie Rock,Alternative Metal,Heavy Metal,Goth Metal,Post-Grunge,Rap-Metal,Soundtracks,Emo
  • Performer:
    Various Artists
  • Title:
    Nightmare Revisited
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Alternative/Indie Rock,Indie Rock,Alternative Metal,Heavy Metal,Goth Metal,Post-Grunge,Rap-Metal,Soundtracks,Emo
  • Date of release:
    September 30, 2008
  • Duration:
  • Size FLAC version
    1608 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1822 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1666 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Nightmare Revisited is a cover album of songs and score from the 1993 Disney animated film The Nightmare Before Christmas. It was released on September 30, 2008 by Walt Disney Records to commemorate the film's 15th anniversary of its theatrical release. In addition to the album's eighteen covers are two re-recordings by original composer Danny Elfman, of the "Opening" and "Closing" tracks.

While the premise behind the album might seem daft if you're not familiar with, or especially a fan of, the original soundtrack/film, the participation of this extensive roster of artists does ensure that it's quite a bit more interesting and varied than the usual soundtrack disc (or at least soundtrack-related, as it is in this case). It sometimes, as you'd expect, has the effect of turning Elfman's goofily gloomy tunes into relatively mainstream early 21st century rock.

20. End Title - The Album Leaf. Listen to Nightmare Revisited now. Listen to Nightmare Revisited in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

Nightmare Revisited (Full Complete Album). Vitamin String Quartet Performs The Nightmare Before Christmas. Авторы текста и музыки.

Exclusive Prime pricing. While Nightmare Revisited is clearly not the original - it was not trying to be - it captures the same atmosphere and mood that we all love so much in The Nightmare Before Christmas. If you're like me, you'll enjoy hearing how different artists give their interpretations of the various songs. Some of them are a little funner than the originals. Others are perhaps more lacking.

Various ‎– Nightmare Revisited. Label: Walt Disney Records ‎– D000174702. Shiny Toy Guns appear courtesy of Universal Records, a division of UMG Recordings, Inc. "End Title": The Album Leaf appears courtesy of Sub Pop Records. Mastered at Marcussen Mastering, Hollywood, CA.

Various ArtistsJanuary 1, 2006. Soundtracks℗ This Compilation ℗ 2006 Walt Disney Records. Listen to this album and millions more. 1.  Overture - (The Nightmare Before Christmas).

Band's List Metal Compilations Nightmare Revisited. Band Name Compilations. Album Name Nightmare Revisited. Released date 30 September 2008. Labels Walt Disney Records. Members owning this album0. DEVOTCHKA - Overture. 2. DANNY ELFMAN - Opening.


Kato Ådland - Producer, Programming
David Agnew - Executive Producer
The Album Leaf - Primary Artist
The All-American Rejects - Primary Artist
Amiina - Primary Artist
Zac Baird - Producer
Brandon Barnes - Drums, Vocals
Andrew Berlin - Engineer
Zach Blair - Guitar, Vocals
John Congleton - Engineer, Mixing
Chad Copelin - Engineer, Keyboards
Todd Cromwell - Bass
James Culpepper - Drums
Datarock - Primary Artist
Jonathan Davis - Vocals
DeVotchKa - Primary Artist
Danny Elfman - Composer, Performer, Primary Artist, Producer, Tributee
Flyleaf - Primary Artist
Jared Hartmann - Guitar
Tom Higgenson - Producer
Will Hunt - Drums, Producer, Programming
Akira Inoue - Arranger, Piano, Producer, Synthesizer Programming
Sasha Ivanov - Arranger, Engineer, Mixing, Producer
Pall A. Jenkins - Engineer
Jónsi - Mastering, Mixing
Korn - Primary Artist
Jimmy LaValle - Arranger, Engineer, Performer, Producer
John Leckie - Engineer, Producer
Amy Lee - Primary Artist
Mark Linkous - Arranger, Mixing, Producer
Jason Livermore - Engineer, Mixing, Producer, Vocals (Background)
Brian Malouf - Mixing
Stephen Marcussen - Mastering
Marilyn Manson - Mixing, Performer, Primary Artist, Producer
Dani Markman - A&R
Sean McGee - Mastering
Tim McIlrath - Guitar, Vocals
Lacey Mosley - Lead, Vocals
Chad Petree - Producer, Programming
Jeff Pezzati - Vocals (Background)
Plain White T's - Primary Artist
The Polyphonic Spree - Primary Artist
Wes Precourt - Violin
Joe Principe - Bass, Vocals
Matthew Resovich - Violin
Mike Retondo - Producer
Rise Against - Primary Artist
Tyson Ritter - Vocals
RJD2 - Primary Artist
Rodrigo y Gabriela - Primary Artist
Emily Schambra - Vocals (Background)
Pat Seals - Bass
James "Munky" Shaffer - Guitar
Shiny Toy Guns - Primary Artist
Tim Skold - Mixing, Performer, Producer
Noah Snyder - Engineer, Mixing
Sparklehorse - Primary Artist
Steve Sterling - Design
Yevgen Stupka - Viola
Vitamin String Quartet - Primary Artist
Nick Wheeler - Engineer, Instrumentation
Justin Wilk - Engineer
Shane D. Wilson - Mixing
Yoshida Brothers - Primary Artist

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Overture Danny Elfman DeVotchKa 2:36
2 Opening Danny Elfman Danny Elfman 1:00
3 This Is Halloween Danny Elfman Marilyn Manson 3:22
4 Jack's Lament Danny Elfman The All-American Rejects 3:15
5 Medley: Doctor Finkelstein/In the Forest Danny Elfman Amiina 3:17
6 What's This? Danny Elfman Flyleaf 3:20
7 Town Meeting Song Danny Elfman The Polyphonic Spree 8:55
8 Jack and Sally Montage Danny Elfman Vitamin String Quartet 5:44
9 Jack's Obsession Danny Elfman Sparklehorse 5:32
10 Kidnap the Sandy Claws Danny Elfman Korn 3:37
11 Making Christmas Danny Elfman Rise Against 3:27
12 Nabbed Danny Elfman Yoshida Brothers 7:34
13 Oogie Boogie's Song Danny Elfman Rodrigo y Gabriela 2:48
14 Sally's Song Danny Elfman Amy Lee 3:02
15 Christmas Eve Montage Danny Elfman RJD2 3:46
16 Poor Jack Danny Elfman Plain White T's 2:34
17 To the Rescue Danny Elfman Datarock 3:34
18 Medley: Finale/Reprise Danny Elfman Shiny Toy Guns 3:06
19 Closing Danny Elfman Danny Elfman 1:24
20 End Title Danny Elfman The Album Leaf 3:46