» » Thee Oh Sees - the Cool Death of the Island Raiders

Thee Oh Sees - the Cool Death of the Island Raiders album mp3

Thee Oh Sees - the Cool Death of the Island Raiders album mp3
Indie Rock,Garage Punk,Neo-Psychedelia,Alternative/Indie Rock
  • Performer:
    Thee Oh Sees
  • Title:
    the Cool Death of the Island Raiders
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Indie Rock,Garage Punk,Neo-Psychedelia,Alternative/Indie Rock
  • Date of release:
    June 12, 2006
  • Duration:
  • Size FLAC version
    1679 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1421 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1140 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

The Cool Death of Island Raiders is the fifth studio album by the American garage rock band Thee Oh Sees, released on March 7, 2006 on Narnack Records. Co-produced by TV on the Radio members Dave Sitek and Kyp Malone, the album was released under the names, The Ohsees and The Oh Sees, and is the first studio album to feature backing vocalist and future keyboardist Brigid Dawson. The album features mostly freak folk songs, alongside experimental drone compositions.

More By Thee Oh Sees. See All. Floating Coffin. Carrion Crawler, The Dream. Mutilator Defeated At Last.

The song 'Island Raiders' by Thee Oh Sees has a tempo of 74 beats per minute (BPM) on 'The Cool Death of Island Raiders'. Get the Tempo of more than 6 Million songs.

Free download and listen The Cool Death of Island Raiders. Thee Oh Sees - Cool Death 02:27. Thee Oh Sees - Broken Stems 03:26. Thee Oh Sees - We Are Free 04:14.

All songs written by Thee Oh Sees John Dwyer -guitars, lead vocals, mellotron Tim Hellman - bass guitar Nick Murray - drums Chris Woodhouse - synth, percussion Brigid Dawson - backing vocals Chris Woodhouse - recording and mixing Tetsunori Tawaraya - cover artwork John Dwyer - photographs Doctor Matthew Jones - layout. The Master's Bedroom Is Worth Spending a Night In is the title of the April 8, 2008 release by San Francisco-based rock band Thee Oh Sees. The album was the first to be released under the name "Thee Oh Sees", after the band had been known as "OCS", "The Ohsees", "The Oh Sees", it is their seventh studio album overall.


Brigid Dawson - Additional Personnel, Vocals
John Dwyer - Composer, Electronics, Guitar, Vocals
Betty Edwards - Producer
Kyp Malone - Guitar, Producer, Vocals (Background)
Chris Moore - Audio Production
OCS - Primary Artist
Thee Oh Sees - Primary Artist

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 The Guilded Cunt Thee Oh Sees 2:43
2 The Dumb Drums Thee Oh Sees 2:29
3 Turn Offs Thee Oh Sees 2:04
4 Losers in the Sun Thee Oh Sees 2:24
5 Drone Number One Thee Oh Sees 5:01
6 Island Raiders Thee Oh Sees 4:05
7 Cool Deaths Thee Oh Sees 2:27
8 Broken Stems Thee Oh Sees 3:26
9 We Are Free Thee Oh Sees 4:13
10 Drone Number Two John Dwyer Thee Oh Sees 4:53
11 You Oughta Go Home Thee Oh Sees 2:24