» » Forward Energy - The Awakening

Forward Energy - The Awakening album mp3

Forward Energy - The Awakening album mp3
  • Performer:
    Forward Energy
  • Title:
    The Awakening
  • Genre:
  • Date of release:
  • Duration:
  • Size FLAC version
    1841 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1667 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1973 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Forward Energy: The Awakening by Glenn Astarita, published on March 3, 2012. Forward Energy: The Awakening. One never knows whether reed men Jim Ryan and Rent Romus will take matters to the next level or slam conventional jazz applications through the meat-grinder. Respectively, the artists are known for skirting the outside through the mouthpiece of various ensemble configurations, straddling the avant-garde, and an array of mechanisms that often defy categorization.

The Awakening by Jim Ryan's Forward Energy, released 24 January 2012 1. The Opening 2. Awakening 3. Float & Jolt 4. Lost Leprechaun 5. Freestyle 6. Carpenter Shop 7. Wishful thinking 8. talk talk 9. Late Nite Show 10. WhatBoutThaBlues The current formation of Forward represented on The Awakening has played monthly throughout 2011 in various venues. It includes founder Jim Ryan (who played on Steve Lacy’s weekly jam sessions in Paris during the early 70’s) on flute, saxes, and trumpet, and original member Scott R. Looney on piano. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card.

Members: Adam Lane, Alicia Mangan, Eric Marshall (7), Jim Ryan, Kristjan Bondesson, Marshall Trammell, Rent Romus, Scott R. Looney, Timothy Orr. Variations: Viewing All Forward Energy. Jim Ryan's Forward Energy. The Awakening ‎(CDr, Album).

Album: The Awakening. Download Eric Marshall, Forward Energy, Jim Ryan, Rent Romus, Scott R. Looney, Timothy Orr - Awakening. The Awakening: Best 2 songs. Artist: Jim Ryan Eric Marshall Scott R. Looney Rent Romus Timothy Orr Forward Energy.

Awakening of Aggression" was titled for one simple reason, half the material written for it was under those circumstances - I was being dealt a lot of disappointment and frustration during that year, and getting through it trying to find resolve was taking a very long time, and challenging my spirit. That would be the short explanation behind the motivation of at least half of this album. Lets start with the first 4 songs. When doing a new solo album, after I release my previous one, there are already a number of ideas I usually have on the backburner for the next one, that I will revisit after a good chunk of time passes, and see what I can finish of them and, or be inspired to create new tracks to theme something around. The following songs were selected, tweaked and finished from different ideas and different time periods.

Risen is the debut album by South African gothic rock band The Awakening released in April 1997. The record contains the hit single "The Sounds of Silence," an adaptation of the song by Simon and Garfunkel. The cover achieved massive popularity throughout South Africa and remains one of the band's most renowned singles. Production for Risen began in March 1996. The album was recorded at Mega Music Studios in Johannesburg with producer Leon Erasmus. All songs written by Ashton Nyte except where noted.


Forward Energy - Composer, Primary Artist

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 The Opening Forward Energy Forward Energy 5:41
2 Awakening Forward Energy Forward Energy 3:59
3 Float & Jolt Forward Energy Forward Energy 4:36
4 Lost Leprechaun Forward Energy Forward Energy 6:12
5 Freestyle Forward Energy Forward Energy 12:55
6 Carpenter Shop Forward Energy Forward Energy 5:27
7 Wishful Thinking Forward Energy Forward Energy 13:04
8 Talk-Talk Forward Energy Forward Energy 6:47
9 Late Nite Show Forward Energy Forward Energy 4:32
10 Whatabout Thablues? Forward Energy Forward Energy 9:31