» » Miriam Makeba - Eyes on Tomorrow

Miriam Makeba - Eyes on Tomorrow album mp3

Miriam Makeba - Eyes on Tomorrow album mp3
South African Pop,Southern African,Worldbeat,African Folk,African Traditions,Political Folk
  • Performer:
    Miriam Makeba
  • Title:
    Eyes on Tomorrow
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    South African Pop,Southern African,Worldbeat,African Folk,African Traditions,Political Folk
  • Date of release:
    June 11, 1991
  • Duration:
  • Recording location:
    Audiolab Recording Studios, Johannesburg, South Africa
  • Size FLAC version
    1273 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1240 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1303 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Manufactured in RSA 2012. C) Next Music (Pty) Ltd. and Gallo Record Company. Marketed and distributed by Next Music (Pty) all rights reserved.

This album has an average beat per minute of 118 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 108/128 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Eyes on Tomorrow. BPM Profile Eyes on Tomorrow. Album starts at BPM, ends at 108BPM (+108), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Miriam Makeba.

Album by Miriam Makeba. I Still Long For You. Eyes On Tomorrow. Don't Break My Heart. Thulasizwe - I Shall Be Released. MusicBrainz: Eyes On Tomorrow.

Born in Johannesburg, South Africa of Zulu origin, Miriam Makeba has been affectionately and deservedly dubbed "Mama Africa" by millions of fans worldwide. This 1991 release by South Africa's queen of song embraces several different styles of music. I Still Long For You" has a distinct R&B flavor, while "Don't Break My Heart" is a sorrowful jazz ballad that features the great Dizzy Gillespie singing in duet with Makeba, and also playing a beautiful trumpet solo.

Eyes on Tomorrow Miriam Makeba. Listen on Apple Music. Eyes on Tomorrow (feat.


J.B. Arthur - Arranger, Composer
Antonio Cappelli - Art Direction, Stylist
Paolo Conte - Composer
Damon Duewhite - Drums
Bob Dylan - Composer
Alessandra Fantini - Assistant
Dizzy Gillespie - Guest Artist, Trumpet
Lulu Gontsana - Drums
Paul Hamner - Keyboards, String Arrangements
Guido Harari - Photography
Faith Kekana - Vocals (Background)
Bheki Khoza - Guitar
Stella Khumalo - Vocals (Background)
Vusi Khumalo - Drums
Bakithi Kumalo - Bass
Nelson Lee - Arranger, Composer, Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Joe Lopes - Engineer
Joey Mabe - Organ
Miriam Makeba - Primary Artist, Vocals
Hugh Masekela - Associate Producer, Composer, Guest Artist, Producer, Vocals
Victor Masondo - Arranger, Bass, Bass (Upright), Composer, Mixing, Producer, Vocals (Background)
Lawrence Matshiza - Guitar
Steve McEwan - Composer
Roberto Meglioli - Associate Producer, Executive Producer
Themba Mkhize - Keyboards
Jay Newland - Engineer
Nic Paton - Composer
Carlo Pigozzi - Production Coordination
Alessandro Scala - Mixing
Wings Segale - Vocals (Background)
Nina Simone - Guest Artist, Vocals
John Snyder - Associate Producer
Traditional - Composer
Ntokozo Zungu - Guitar

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 I Still Long for You J.B. Arthur / Victor Masondo / Steve McEwan Miriam Makeba 4:43
2 Eyes on Tomorrow J.B. Arthur / Steve McEwan / Nic Paton Miriam Makeba 4:05
3 Don't Break My Heart Paolo Conte Miriam Makeba 4:35
4 Thina Sizonqoba Victor Masondo Miriam Makeba 4:16
5 We Speak Peace J.B. Arthur Miriam Makeba 5:08
6 Thula Sizwe/I Shall Be Released Bob Dylan / Traditional Miriam Makeba 3:46
7 Vukani Hugh Masekela Miriam Makeba 5:06
8 Birds Nelson Lee Miriam Makeba 3:11
9 Live the Future J.B. Arthur / Victor Masondo Miriam Makeba 5:28