» » Colin Hay - Fierce Mercy

Colin Hay - Fierce Mercy album mp3

Colin Hay - Fierce Mercy album mp3
Adult Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock,Contemporary Singer/Songwriter
  • Performer:
    Colin Hay
  • Title:
    Fierce Mercy
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Adult Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock,Contemporary Singer/Songwriter
  • Date of release:
    March 3, 2017
  • Duration:
  • Recording location:
    Compass Sound Studio, Nashville, TN
  • Size FLAC version
    1248 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1832 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1360 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

By: Colin Hay (2017, Rock). More albums from Colin Hay: Transcendental Highway by Colin Hay. American Sunshine by Colin Hay. Topanga by Colin Hay. Peaks And Valleys by Colin Hay. Company Of Strangers by Colin Hay. Going Somewhere by Colin Hay. Gathering Mercury by Colin Hay. Are You Lookin’ At Me? by Colin Hay. View all albums . Fierce Mercy. By: Colin Hay (2017, Rock). 1. Come Tumblin’ Down.

co Singles & Albums. Colin Hay. Chart Stats. HISTORIC PERFORMANCE. You can make changes to the tracklist directly on MusicBrainz. Enter the url below of the most international release on MusicBrainz. Its not possible to enter the url of a release group.

Fierce Mercy, Hay’s 13th solo album, was recorded in Los Angeles and Nashville and mixed by Vance Powell (Chris Stapleton, Jack White) and Gordon Hammond (Buddy Miller, Don Williams) ay’s work. Colin Hay said, "Of course I am excited to be coming down to Australia, and playing both new and old songs, in the heat of the summer in January and February. How could I not be, I will be accompanied by my LA based band of immigrants, hailing from Cuba, Guatemala and Peru. By now it's more or less a family affair, and they are my favourite people, both to play and tour with.

Colin Hay. Fierce Mercy ‎(LP, Album, RP). Compass Records. Fierce Mercy ‎(CD, Album, Gat). Lazy Eye Records America, In. Sony Music.

There’s been a lot of water under the bridge since Colin Hay's heyday as frontman of Aussie ‘80s MTV pioneers Men at Work. And with this, his 13th album as a solo artist, the artist delivers his most honest and confessional release to date. He teams with some of the finest musicians in Los Angeles and Nashville to create a solid baker’s dozen of introspective and lyrically clever tracks. Highlights include the driving Americana-flavored Come Tumblin’ Down, the world beat/hip-hop hybrid I’m Walking Here and the elegy to his long lost mother She Was the Love of Mine.

A Thousand Million Reasons. The Best in Me. Frozen Fields of Snow. I’m Going to Get You Stoned. She Was the Love of Mine. This is a new, unopened CD in its original packaging.


Jeff Babko - Accordion, Hammond B3, Harpsichord, Piano, Wurlitzer Piano
Alison Brown - Banjo
Janet Darnall - Violin
David Davidson - Violin
Alan Deremo - Bass
Jimmy Earl - Bass
Alicia Enstrom - Violin
Audley Freed - Guitar (Electric)
Michael Georgiades - Composer, Guitar (Acoustic), Vocals (Background)
Jim Grosjean - Viola
Robert Hakalski - Cover Illustration, Package Design
Gordon Hammond - Engineer, Mixing
Colin Hay - Bells, Composer, Engineer, Guitar (12 String Acoustic), Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric), Primary Artist, Producer, String Arrangements, Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Jim Hoke - Hammond B3, Organ (Hammond), Pedal Steel Guitar, Piano
Richard Jacques - Composer
David Kemper - Drums
Fred Kron - Keyboards, Orchestration, Organ, Piano, Piano (Electric), Programming, String Arrangements, Synthesizer
Elizabeth Lamb - Viola
Stephen Lamb - Copyist
Doug Lancio - Guitar (Electric)
Randy LeRoy - Mastering
Jo Manuel Lopez - Composer
Joe Lopez - Vocals
Max Merritt - Vocals (Background)
Yosmel Montejo - Bass, Vocals (Background)
Craig Nelson - Bass
Charissa Nielsen - Vocals (Background)
Cecilia Noël - Composer, Vocal Arrangement, Vocals (Background)
Charlie Paxson - Drums
San Miguel Perez - Bongos, Congas, Effects Pedals, Guitar (Acoustic), Tres, Vocals (Background)
Jonathan Eric Piazza - Composer, Keyboards, Programming, Vocals
Vance Powell - Bells, Guitar (Acoustic), Mixing, Vocals
Carole Rabinowitz - Cello
Cristián Robles - Engineer
Belinda Skinner - Vocals (Background)
Sebastian Smith - Photography
Leiser Tito - Trombone
Garry West - Bass
Karen Winkelmann - Violin
Toshi Yanagi - Guitar (Electric)

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Come Tumblin' Down Michael Georgiades / Colin Hay Colin Hay 4:03
2 Secret Love Michael Georgiades / Colin Hay Colin Hay 4:00
3 A Thousand Million Reasons Michael Georgiades / Colin Hay Colin Hay 3:39
4 The Best in Me Michael Georgiades / Colin Hay Colin Hay 3:55
5 Frozen Fields of Snow Colin Hay Colin Hay 3:56
6 The Last to Know Michael Georgiades / Colin Hay Colin Hay 3:45
7 I'm Going to Get You Stoned Michael Georgiades / Colin Hay Colin Hay 4:32
8 I'm Walking Here Colin Hay / Jo Manuel Lopez / Cecilia Noël / Jonathan Eric Piazza Colin Hay 4:07
9 Two Friends Michael Georgiades Colin Hay 4:24
10 She Was the Love of Mine Colin Hay / Richard Jacques Colin Hay 3:51
11 I'm Inside Outside In Michael Georgiades / Colin Hay Colin Hay 3:12
12 Blue Bay Moon Michael Georgiades / Colin Hay Colin Hay 4:50
13 Love Don't Mean Enough Michael Georgiades / Colin Hay Colin Hay 3:30

Great album. Only thing I see missing is his Grammy for this one.
Criminally overlooked for a Grammy, this album is a treasure.