» » Old Man's Child - Vermin [1 Bonus Track]

Old Man's Child - Vermin [1 Bonus Track] album mp3

Old Man's Child - Vermin [1 Bonus Track] album mp3
  • Performer:
    Old Man's Child
  • Title:
    Vermin [1 Bonus Track]
  • Genre:
  • Date of release:
    February 27, 2006
  • Size FLAC version
    1601 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1630 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1609 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Old Man's Child is a Norwegian black metal band from the city of Oslo. The band is the brainchild of Galder (formerly known as Grusom; birth name: Thomas Rune Andersen) who is the only permanent member of the band. Old Man's Child was officially founded in 1993, but its roots go back to 1989 when Galder, Jardar, and Tjodalv founded a death/thrash band called "Requiem". They originally played Slayer and Metallica covers but later released one demo album in 1990. Requiem" dissolved in 1992.

Born of the Flickering is the debut studio album by Norwegian black metal band Old Man's Child. It was released in 1996, through Hot Records, then later through Century Media with different artwork. Demons of the Thorncastle" – 4:47. Swallowed by a Buried One" – 4:51. Born of the Flickering" – 5:05. King of the Dark Ages" – 5:27. Wounds from the Night of Magic" – 3:28. On Through the Desert Storm" – 4:20. Christian Death" – 4:55. Funeral, Swords and Souls" – 4:56. The Last Chapter" – 4:42.

Every Mother's Son is the debut album by American garage rock band Every Mother's Son, and was released in 1967 on MGM Records. It blended both sunshine pop and folk rock influences. The album was preceded by the single, "Come On Down to My Boat". Following up on the success of their hit single "Come On Down to My Boat", which eventually reached on the Billboard Hot 100, Every Mother's Son recorded their debut eponymous album in 1967. The single which was previously recorded by garage rock band Rare Breed, had been recorded in late 1966. Their follow up album did not chart, although it had two charting singles on it, and the group broke up by 1968. Come and Take a Ride in My Boat" (Wes Farrell, Jerry Goldstein) – 2:18. I Won't" (Dennis Larden, Lary Larden) – 2:24. For Brandy" (Larden, Larden) – 2:30. Didn't She Lie" (Larden, Larden) – 2:09.

Old Man's Child are one of the best bands in the black metal scene with Galder being the major force behind this band. They stray of the typical path of black metal bands using more melody and off-tempo structures in their songs. The primary focus of this album is the guitars which set the mood and atmosphere for each track. Their debut album, Born of The Flickering showed major promise for what was yet to come of them. The production of this album is pretty clear, at times somewhat thin.


Old Man's Child - Primary Artist

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Enslaved and Condemned Old Man's Child
2 The Plague of Sorrow Old Man's Child
3 War of Fidelity Old Man's Child
4 In Torment's Orbit Old Man's Child
5 Lord of Command (Bringer of Hate) Old Man's Child
6 The Flames of Deceit Old Man's Child
7 Black Marvels of Death Old Man's Child
8 Twilight Damnation Old Man's Child
9 Born of the Flickering Old Man's Child
10 ...as Evil Descends Old Man's Child

The "bonus track" of this edition is nothing short than a re-recording of the previous track "Born of the Flickering".