» » Melba Moore - Melba [1976]

Melba Moore - Melba [1976] album mp3

Melba Moore - Melba [1976] album mp3
Smooth Soul,Soul
  • Performer:
    Melba Moore
  • Title:
    Melba [1976]
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Smooth Soul,Soul
  • Date of release:
  • Duration:
  • Recording location:
    Media Sound Studio, New York, NY
  • Size FLAC version
    1773 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1216 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1552 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Melba is the sixth album by singer Melba Moore, released in late 1976. The Way You Make Me Feel" (Charles Kipps). Good Love Makes Everything Alright" (Richard Harris, Van McCoy). The Long and Winding Road" (John Lennon, Paul McCartney). Ain't No Love Lost" (Curtis Mayfield). The Greatest Feeling" (Richard Harris, Van McCoy). Mighty Clouds of Joy" (Buddy Buie, Robert Nix). (I Need) Someone" (Charles Kipps). So Many Mountains" (Joe Cobb, Van McCoy).

In 1976 she was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Female Rhythm & Blues Vocal Performance for Van McCoy-penned and produced "Lean On Me" (N. 7 in R'n'B Charts), a song that Vivian Reed had first performed in 1970 and covered "Mighty Clouds Of Joy" that . Thomas originally performed in 1971. In 1977 she released her cover of Beatles' "The Long And Winding Road" (N. 4 in R'n'B charts).

Melba '76. Studio album by Melba Moore. Melba '76 is the sixth album by singer Melba Moore, released in late 1976. The Way You Make Me Feel" (Charles H. Kipps, J. "Good Love Makes Everything Alright" (Richard Harris, Van McCoy).

Album by Melba Moore. The Way You Make Me Feel. Good Love Makes Everything Alright. The Long And Winding Road. The Greatest Feeling. Mighty Clouds Of Joy. (I Need) Someone.

All the great songs and lyrics from the "Melba " album ont he Web's largest and most authoritative lyrics resource.

Melba is the sixth album by singer Melba Moore, released in late 1976. Track listing - "The Way You Make Me Feel" - "Good Love Makes Everything Alright" - "The Long and Winding Road" - "Ain't No Love Lost". This article does not cite any sources. Please help improve this article by adding citations to reliable sources. Unsourced material may be challenged and removed. September 2011) (Learn how and when to remove this template message). 1976 studio album by Melba Moore.

Moore and her collaborators slightly quickened the pulse of the Bee Gees’ You Stepped into My Life, turned it into a winding dancefloor groove, and took it to the Top Five of Billboard’s disco chart, as well as the Top 20 of the R&B chart. Two of the stronger songs McFadden and Whitehead wrote for Archie Bell & the Drells’ Hard Not to Like It - There’s No Other Like You, a ballad, and It’s Hard Not to Like You - are given straight, impassioned readings

Melba is the eighth album by singer Melba Moore, released in 1978. This was her first LP with Epic Records. You Stepped Into My Life" (Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb, Maurice Gibb). There's No Other Like You" (Gene McFadden, John Whitehead, Victor Carstarphen). It's Hard Not to Like You" (Frankie Smith, Harold Preston, Gene McFadden, John Whitehead). Together Forever" (Melba Moore). Pick Me Up, I'll Dance" (Gene McFadden, John Whitehead, Ronald Rose). Happy" (Gene McFadden, John Whitehead, Jerry Cohen).

Melba Moore chronology. This Is It" (Van McCoy). Jet - 17 Aug 1998 - Page 46 Vol. 94, No. 12 "As a singer, Moore made a name for herself with such hits as Love's Comin'At Ya, Livin For Your Love, A Little Bit More, Falling and It's Been So Long. She even earned Grammy nominations for the albums, Read My Lips and This Is I. Melba Moore.


Bob Alexander - Trombone
Wayne Andre - Trombone
Albert Bailey - Vocals (Background)
Matt Bauer - Liner Notes
Errol Crusher Bennett - Congas, Percussion
Penny Blassingame - Vocals (Background)
Phil Bodner - Reeds
Joel Brodsky - Cover Photo
Alfred Brown - Viola
Buddy Buie - Composer
Tony Calvert - Reissue Producer
Selwart Clarke - Viola
Joe Cobb - Composer
Mel Davis - Trumpet
Patrick Demarchalier - Back Cover Photo
George Devens - Percussion, Vibraphone
Benny Diggs - Choir Arrangement
Gordon Edwards - Bass
Paul Faulise - Trombone (Bass)
Steve Gadd - Drums
Eric Gale - Guitar
Bernie Glow - Trumpet
Marvin Gold - Trombone
Mickey Gravine - Trombone
Richard Harris - Composer
Brenda Hilliard - Vocals (Background)
Teddy Israel - Viola
Charles Kipps Jr. - Composer
Harold Kohon - Violin
John Lennon - Composer
Jesse Levy - Cello
Harry Lookofsky - Violin
Guy Lumia - Violin
Randy Mahon - Reissue Producer
Joe Malin - Violin
Curtis Mayfield - Composer
Paul McCartney - Composer
Van McCoy - Composer
Hugh McCracken - Guitar
Joey Mills - Make-Up
Kermit Moore - Cello
Lorraine Moore - Vocals (Background)
Melba Moore - Primary Artist
Matt Murphy - Production Manager
Vincent Nasso - Make-Up
The New York Community Choir - Vocals
Robert Nix - Composer
Gene Orloff - Concert Master
Christopher Parker - Drums
Victor Paz - Trumpet
Leon Pendarvis - Clavinet, Piano (Electric)
Jose Rodriguez - Mastering
Aaron Rosand - Violin
Gaetano Santangelo - Stylist
Jocelyn Shaw - Vocals (Background)
Milton Sincoff - Package Direction
Matsu Takayama - Viola
Gerald Tarack - Violin
Richard Tee - Keyboards
Maria Triana - Remastering
Alan Varner - Engineer
Roger Williams - Package Design

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 The Way You Make Me Feel Charles Kipps Jr. Melba Moore 3:35
2 Good Love Makes Everything Alright Richard Harris / Van McCoy Melba Moore 7:35
3 The Long and Winding Road John Lennon / Paul McCartney Melba Moore 4:02
4 Ain't No Love Lost Curtis Mayfield Melba Moore 2:51
5 The Greatest Feeling Richard Harris / Van McCoy Melba Moore 3:14
6 Mighty Clouds of Joy Buddy Buie / Robert Nix Melba Moore 4:07
7 I Need Someone Charles Kipps Jr. Melba Moore 4:37
8 So Many Mountains Joe Cobb / Van McCoy Melba Moore 3:34