» » Eliza Gilkyson - Beautiful World

Eliza Gilkyson - Beautiful World album mp3

Eliza Gilkyson - Beautiful World album mp3
Contemporary Folk,Adult Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock,Contemporary Singer/Songwriter
  • Performer:
    Eliza Gilkyson
  • Title:
    Beautiful World
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Contemporary Folk,Adult Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock,Contemporary Singer/Songwriter
  • Date of release:
    May 27, 2008
  • Recording location:
    Congress House Studios, Austin, TX
  • Size FLAC version
    1491 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1640 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1872 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Joan Baez covers The Great Correction on her newest album. Joan Baez has just released her latest recording, Whistle Down the Wind, a hand-picked collection of cover songs that includes The Great Correction, written by Eliza for her album Beautiful World in 2008.

Album Beautiful World. Beautiful World Lyrics.

Beautiful World Album Cover Art. Eliza Gilkyson.

Beautiful World appears in an election year, but the viewpoint is different: Gilkyson rises from the place of disappointment and grief to equanimity. What better way to begin a "political" album than with a love song? It's not ironic; it's revolutionary.

Ok, I'm not a Gilkyson fan. Last night I saw her with Red Horse and it was a great folk show and I love that album. Since I already had a John Gorka album and a Lucy Kaplansky I thought I'd pick up something by Gilkyson. So I'm just sitting here doing some writing and listening to Beautiful World.

Album by Eliza Gilkyson. The Great Correction. He Waits for Me. Runaway Train. Runaway Train (Demo mix bonus track).

Eliza Gilkyson (born in Hollywood, California about 1950) is an Austin, Texas-based folk musician. She is the daughter of songwriter and folk musician Terry Gilkyson and Jane Gilkyson. She is the sister of guitarist Tony Gilkyson, who played with the Los Angeles-based bands Lone Justice and X. Sh. ore . Year: 2008.


Rich Brotherton - Musician
Cindy Cashdollar - Musician
Glenn Fukunaga - Musician
Eliza Gilkyson - Musician, Primary Artist
Tony Gilkyson - Musician
Robbie Gjersoe - Musician
David Grissom - Musician
Mark Hallman - Engineer, Mastering, Mixing, Musician, Producer
Mike Hardwick - Musician
John Inmon - Musician
Elana James - Musician
Chris Maresh - Musician
Robert McEntee - Musician
John H.R. Mills - Musician
Michael Mordecai - Musician
Patrick Murray - Musician
Scott Newton - Photography
Cisco Ryder - Art Direction, Musician
Ned Stewart - Engineer
Julie Wolf - Musician

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Emerald Street Eliza Gilkyson 3:45
2 Wildewood Spring Eliza Gilkyson 4:30
3 The Party's Over Eliza Gilkyson 4:22
4 Great Correction Eliza Gilkyson 5:04
5 Clever Disguise Eliza Gilkyson 4:03
6 Dream Lover Eliza Gilkyson 3:31
7 He Waits for Me Eliza Gilkyson 4:35
8 Runaway Train Eliza Gilkyson 4:20
9 Beautiful World Eliza Gilkyson 6:25
10 Rare Bird Eliza Gilkyson 4:56
11 Unsustainable Eliza Gilkyson 3:33