» » Zs - New Slaves

Zs - New Slaves album mp3

Zs - New Slaves album mp3
Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock
  • Performer:
  • Title:
    New Slaves
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock
  • Date of release:
  • Duration:
  • Recording location:
    Python Patrol
  • Size FLAC version
    1356 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1420 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1469 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Label: The Social Registry ‎– TSR078. Country: US. Released: 01 May 2010. Percussion, Electronics – Ian Antonio. Producer – Zs. Recorded By – Ben Greenberg. Tenor Saxophone, Talkbox – Sam Hillmer. Recorded at Python Patrol. Other Versions (2 of 2) View All. Cat.

Listen free to Zs – New Slaves (Concert Black, Acres Of Skin and more). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last. A new version of Last. Overview (current section).

New Slaves begins with a looping exploration of dreamy percussion that sounds like a cross between bicycle spokes being hit, a street excavation project, and an orchestra tuning up- backwards. And as that opening track, "Concert Black", seamlessly shifts into the second, "Acres of Skin", it's clear that the Zs haven't suddenly become any more interested in sonic handholding. The rhythm and racket are unrelenting, the composition dense and disorienting, and when Sam Hillmer's tea-kettle sax finally kicks in, all you can do is give up and go with it.

Is New Slaves the best album by Zs? BestEverAlbums. com brings together thousands of 'greatest ever album' charts and calculates an overall ranking. This album At A Glance. New Slaves by Zs (2010) Release date: 2010-05-11 Overall rank: 12,890th. Accolades: Top albums of 2010 (345th). Top albums of the 2010s (2,390th). Best albums of all time (12,890th).

Or consider a donation? End of year lists.

ZS. Concert Black, 05:08. Acres of Skin, 07:39. Don't Touch Me, 03:15. Black Crown Ceremony I: Diamond Terrifier, 13:07. Black Crown Ceremony II: Six Realms, 09:58.

Home Free Improvisation Zs New Slaves '2010. 7. - Black Crown Ceremony I: Diamond Terrifier. 8. - Black Crown Ceremony II: Six Realms.

Zs (pronounced /ziːz/) is a Brooklyn, New York-based experimental band. Since the band's inception, Zs has incarnated as everything from a sextet to a duo, now solidified into the quartet of Patrick Higgins (electric guitar), Greg Fox (percussion), Sam Hillmer (tenor saxophone) and Michael Beharie (electronics).


Antonio - Composer
Ian Antonio - Electronics, Percussion
Arena - Composer
John Dwyer - Artwork
Amnon Freidlin - Guitar (Electric)
Ben Greenberg - Electronics, Engineer, Guitar (Electric)
Sam Hillmer - Pedals, Sax (Tenor)
Colin Marston - Mastering
Rich Zerbo - Layout
Zs - Instrumentation, Primary Artist, Producer

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Concert Black Antonio Zs 5:08
2 Acres of Skin Antonio Zs 7:39
3 Gentleman Amateur Zs 5:41
4 Don't Touch Me Zs 3:15
5 Masonry Antonio Zs 3:41
6 New Slaves Antonio Zs 20:52
7 Black Crown Ceremony I: Diamond Terrifier Zs 13:07
8 Black Crown Ceremony II: Six Realms Arena Zs 9:58