» » America - The Definitive Pop Collection

America - The Definitive Pop Collection album mp3

America - The Definitive Pop Collection album mp3
Contemporary Pop/Rock,Soft Rock,Adult Contemporary,AM Pop
  • Performer:
  • Title:
    The Definitive Pop Collection
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Contemporary Pop/Rock,Soft Rock,Adult Contemporary,AM Pop
  • Date of release:
    April 25, 2006
  • Duration:
  • Size FLAC version
    1119 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1510 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1811 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

The Definitive Pop Collection. Definitive Pop collects a nice cross-section of '70s soft rock group America's best recordings. A similar compilation to Rhino's previous release The Complete Greatest Hits, this two-disc anthology is a nice compromise for listeners looking to get all of America's hits as well as some lesser known cuts, but who don't want to commit to the excellent box set Highway: 30 Years of America. Featured here are such classic tunes as "A Horse with No Name," "Ventura Highway," "Sister Golden Hair," and "Muskrat Love. Also included though.

The Definitive Pop Collection. Album Name The Definitive Pop Collection. Released date 12 September 2006. Labels Rhino Records. Music StyleFolk Rock. Members owning this album1. 队列表 Folk Rock America The Definitive Pop Collection.

The Definitive Pop Collection - Студийный альбом от America. В альбом вошло 58 треков. Продолжительность альбома: 03:12:42. Don't Cross the River. America - " Don't Cross the river. Don't Cross The River + AMERICA + Lyrics, HD. America - Don't Cross The River. Don't cross the river-america (new enhanced version) HD audio/720p. Don't Cross The River - America. Don't Cross the River (2006 Remaster). DAN PEEK: "Don't Cross The River". Don't Cross The River America Cover. America - Don't Cross the River - Guitar Chords Lesson.

America is an American rock group who have released sixteen studio albums, four live albums and seven compilation albums, including a holiday album. They have also issued forty- seven singles, including two Billboard Hot 100 number ones, and several number one singles on the adult contemporary charts. America's best-known song is their 1972 debut single, "A Horse with No Name". It was the lead-off single to their self-titled debut album

All the great songs and lyrics from the "The Definitive Pop Collection" album ont he Web's largest and most authoritative lyrics resource. America is an English-American folk rock band, that originally consisted of Gerry Beckley, Dewey Bunnell and Dan Peek. The three members were barely out of their teens, when they became a musical sensation during 1972, scoring No. 1 hits and winning a Grammy for best new musical artist.

The Definitive Collection (Lionel Richie album). The Definitive Collection is a greatest hits album by American pop musician Lionel Richie. The album was initially released in the US as a one-disc compilation in February 2003.

The Definitive Pop Collection ‎(2xCD, Album, Comp). Rhino Records (2), Warner Bros. Marketplace 0 1 For Sale from €. 9.


America - Primary Artist
Dave Attwood - Drums
Russ Ballard - Producer
Gerry Beckley - Bass, Composer, Group Member, Guitar, Guitar (Bass), Harmonica, Keyboards, Producer, Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Robin Black - Engineer
Hal Blaine - Drums, Percussion
Dewey Bunnell - Composer, Group Member, Guitar, Producer, Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Bobby Colomby - Producer
Ray Cooper - Percussion
Jeff Dexter - Producer
David Dickey - Bass
Henry Diltz - Banjo
Geoff Emerick - Engineer
Kim Haworth - Drums
Clydie King - Vocals
Willie Leacox - Drums, Percussion
Robert Margouleff - Synthesizer
George Martin - Arranger, Producer
Matthew McCauley - Producer
Chet McCracken - Congas
Jim Ed Norman - Arranger, Piano
Joe Osborn - Bass
Dan Peek - Bass, Composer, Guitar, Guitar (Bass), Harmonica, Keyboards, Producer, Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Willis Alan Ramsey - Composer
Ian Samwell - Producer
Ken Scott - Engineer
Tom Scott - Saxophone
Jessica Smith - Vocals
Mike "Clay" Stone - Engineer
Joe Walsh - Guitar
Tom Walsh - Percussion
Steve Woolard - Compilation Producer
Richie Zito - Producer

Track List - Disc 1

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 A Horse with No Name Dewey Bunnell America 4:11
2 I Need You Gerry Beckley America 3:07
3 Riverside Dewey Bunnell America 3:04
4 Sandman Dewey Bunnell America 5:11
5 Everyone I Meet Is from California Dan Peek America 3:06
6 Ventura Highway Dewey Bunnell America 3:32
7 Don't Cross the River Dan Peek America 2:33
8 Only in Your Heart Gerry Beckley America 3:20
9 To Each His Own Gerry Beckley America 3:14
10 Cornwall Blank Dewey Bunnell America 4:20
11 Muskrat Love Willis Alan Ramsey America 3:06
12 Green Monkey Dewey Bunnell America 3:39
13 She's Gonna Let You Down Gerry Beckley America 3:40
14 Rainbow Song Dewey Bunnell America 3:54

Track List - Disc 2

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Tin Man Dewey Bunnell America 3:27
2 Another Try Gerry Beckley America 3:18
3 Lonely People Dan Peek America 2:29
4 Hollywood Gerry Beckley America 2:52
5 Baby It's Up to You Gerry Beckley America 2:25
6 Old Man Took Dewey Bunnell America 3:11
7 Sister Golden Hair Gerry Beckley America 3:16
8 Daisy Jane Gerry Beckley America 3:10
9 Woman Tonight Dan Peek America 2:23
10 Today's the Day Dan Peek America 3:15
11 Amber Cascades Dewey Bunnell America 2:51
12 Jet Boy Blue Dan Peek America 3:27
13 Watership Down Gerry Beckley America 4:59
14 God of the Sun Gerry Beckley America 3:13
15 Sergeant Darkness Gerry Beckley America 2:56
16 Sarah Gerry Beckley America 2:43