» » Slow Club - Paradise

Slow Club - Paradise album mp3

Slow Club - Paradise album mp3
Indie Pop,Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock
  • Performer:
    Slow Club
  • Title:
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Indie Pop,Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock
  • Date of release:
    September 13, 2011
  • Recording date:
    November, 2010 - April, 2011
  • Duration:
  • Recording location:
    Flesh And Bone Studio, London
  • Size FLAC version
    1900 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1758 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1882 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Paradise is the second studio album by English folk pop duo Slow Club. It was released on September 12, 2011 on independent record label Moshi Moshi Records. The record was produced by Luke Smith, former member of Clor and producer of Foals' Mercury-nominated Total Life Forever.

Slow Club (3). Paradise ‎(2xCD, Album, Ltd). Slow Club (3). Paradise ‎(2xCD, Album, Del).

More Slow Club albums. One Day All of This Won't Matter Any More. Show all albums by Slow Club.

Request an album send to friend. Bitrate (quality): 192256320.

Slow Club – Paradise. Moshi Moshi) UK release date: 12 September 2011. More startlingly is the darkness of the lyrics – the former imagines a point in the future when I’ll look into your eyes and you won’t know who I am, while the latter opens with the macabre image of baby brother in the next room, trying to bring him back to life.

So: Slow Club have 'grown up'. They've 'matured'. Charles Watson and Rebecca Taylor have abandoned the liveliness and occasional frivolity of their earlier work in favour of an 'adult' focus upon slow, mournful, introspective ballads. Paradise is not a bad album, but it isn't an artistic breakthrough for the duo, who have enough talent to produce something considerably more interesting.

Paradise Album Cover Art. Slow Club.

Is Paradise the best album by Slow Club? BestEverAlbums. com brings together thousands of 'greatest ever album' charts and calculates an overall ranking. This album At A Glance. Paradise by Slow Club (2011) Release date: 2011-09-12 Overall rank: 49,436th.


Rhiannon Armstrong - Violin
Steve Black - Saxophone, Soloist
Daniel Erikson - Assistant
Owen Owen - Assistant
Ferg Peterkin - Assistant
Nicole Robinson - Cello
Shaun Savage - Assistant
Slow Club - Primary Artist
Luke Smith - Bass, Guitar, Keyboards, Percussion, Producer, Programmer, Synthesizer

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Two Cousins Slow Club 3:50
2 If We're Still Alive Slow Club 3:17
3 Never Look Back Slow Club 4:30
4 Where I'm Waking Slow Club 3:43
5 Hackney Marsh Slow Club 3:52
6 Beginners Slow Club 4:15
7 You, Earth or Ash Slow Club 4:27
8 Gold Mountain Slow Club 3:23
9 The Dog Slow Club 2:42
10 Horses Jumping Slow Club 10:59