» » The Raincoats - Extended Play

The Raincoats - Extended Play album mp3

The Raincoats - Extended Play album mp3
Alternative/Indie Rock,Post-Punk,Alternative Pop/Rock
  • Performer:
    The Raincoats
  • Title:
    Extended Play
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Alternative/Indie Rock,Post-Punk,Alternative Pop/Rock
  • Date of release:
    April 5, 1995
  • Duration:
  • Size FLAC version
    1659 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1918 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1182 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Extended Play - EP, 1996. Don't Be Mean, 04:04. Shouting Out Loud, 04:56. Now playing: Ed Sheeran Perfect. POWER FM - Интернет радио. The police - Every Breath you take. Passenger Let Her Go.

The Raincoats is the debut studio album by English rock band the Raincoats. It was released in 1979 on Rough Trade Records. The album is perhaps best known for its off-kilter cover of "Lola" by the Kinks. The album's seventh track, "The Void", was notably covered by Hole in 1994. In May 2010, the band performed the album in its entirety in London.

The Raincoats Tracklist. 1. Fairytale in the Supermarket Lyrics. This album was very revolutionary for the time it was released. It blends post-punk (that was a new thing in 1979) with a very experimental sound. It also has a awesome cover of the song Lola by The Kinks and a cover of fellow post-punk band The Slits. The Raincoats Q&A.

Skip to YouTube video. The Raincoats were formed in 1977 by Ana da Silva (vocals, guitar) and Gina Birch (vocals, bass) while they were students at Hornsey College of Art, London, England. The first line-up included Ross Crighton on guitar and Nick Turner on drums for the band’s first gig in November 1977.

Play any song, ad-free. The Raincoats influenced a new style of rock, one of those groups that from the first time you hear them you are hooked. This album is no exception. The songs are so difficult to describe! Just when you think you have it figured, the whole rhythm and mood change.


Gina Birch - Bass, Composer, Guitar, Vocals
Ana Da Silva - Composer
Ane de Silva - Bass, Guitar, Vocals
The Raincoats - Composer, Primary Artist
Mike Robinson - Engineer, Producer
Steve Shelley - Drums
Ingrid Weiss - Composer
Anne Wood - Violin

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Don't Be Mean Gina Birch / Ana Da Silva The Raincoats 3:55
2 We Smile Gina Birch / Ana Da Silva The Raincoats 3:08
3 No One's Little Girl The Raincoats The Raincoats 4:10
4 Shouting Out Loud The Raincoats / Ingrid Weiss The Raincoats 4:49