» » Kyoto Jazz Massive - Fueled for the Future, Vol. 1

Kyoto Jazz Massive - Fueled for the Future, Vol. 1 album mp3

Kyoto Jazz Massive - Fueled for the Future, Vol. 1 album mp3
Acid Jazz,Broken Beat,House,Jazz-House
  • Performer:
    Kyoto Jazz Massive
  • Title:
    Fueled for the Future, Vol. 1
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Acid Jazz,Broken Beat,House,Jazz-House
  • Date of release:
  • Duration:
  • Recording location:
    Fish Studios, Brighton
  • Size FLAC version
    1993 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1813 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1362 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Laid-Back/Mellow Celebratory Organic.

Anthony Nicholson - Voodoo Jazz Rapture (8:11) 03. Minus 8 - Neverland (4:55) 04. Pathless - Forecast (5:26) 05. Jazzanova - Fedime's Flight (6:50) 06. Kyoto Jazz Massive - Eclipse (6:39) 07. Trüby Trio - Carajillo (5:52) 08. Meitz - Africa (3:39) 09. Classen Collective - Close To Greatness (Original Mix) (6:08) 10. Beanfield - The Season (Swag's Vocal Mix) (6:58) 11. Syrup - Strawberry (Les Gammas Remix) (6:23) 12. Les Gammas - Don't Waste My Love (7:14).

by Kyoto Jazz Massive. Released: January 1, 2003.

Other albums by Kyoto Jazz Massive. Fueled for the Future, Vol. 1. Kyoto Jazz Massive. Crossbreed, Vol. 2. Mysterious Vibes. Vol. 1-Crossbreed Collection. Kyoto Jazz Massive 11/12/2002. Their debut album continues from where these singles left off, with shimmering keywork playing amongst fatback bass and a set of talented vocalists. Despite the occasional falter on to the wrong side of the faux-jazz tracks - Victor Davies sounding more Alexander O'Neil than nu soul sensation with the excruciating lyrics of "Deep in Your Mind," while the brass of "Between the Lights" elegantly captures the spirit of thankfully long-lost '80s jazz romantic Kenny G. - on the whole this is a well-rounded. first full-length outing.

Various Artists - Fueled For The Future Vol. 1 - DJ-Mixed by Kyoto Jazz Massive. Various Artists - Fueled For The Future Vol.

Like hand in glove, the Kyoto Jazz Massive kick the comp off with two painfully elegant dance ballads, Deep In Your Mind and Crossbreed surely to future favourites from the Brownswood clique. Other stand out moments include Trueby Trio s Cruisin, a pseudo house cut leaning towards something more soulful and jazz laden, Minus 8 s supremely deep Breathe, and Joseph Malik s Silent Fools, a tune to be played loud and direct in the jazz dance! Recommended. Michael Reinboth's Compost Records, not to be confused with its Black Label offshoot, really requires no introduction. Just to leave it topline, the label has been powering through since 1994, and has hosted some of the biggest names in house music since then - peeps like Carl Craig, Laurent Garnier and Dixon having associated themselves to the imprint since its early days.


Roland Appel - Composer
Andrew Arnold - Artwork
Bajka - Text
Beanfield - Primary Artist
Irey Camuthers - Engineer
Classen Collective - Primary Artist
Uschi Classen - Composer
Kwame Steve Cobbs - Percussion
Marc A. Frank - Composer, Producer
Yukihiro Fukutomi - Editing
Les Gammas - Primary Artist
C. Jochen Helfert - Composer, Producer
Taizo Ito - Executive Producer
Jazzanova - Primary Artist
Vido Jilashe - Composer, Primary Artist, Vocals
Naoki Kitagawa - Executive Producer
Jan Krause - Composer, Text
Yasushi Kurobane - Composer, Computers
Kyoto Jazz Massive - DJ, Mixing, Primary Artist
Stefan Leisering - Producer
Tobias Meggle - Composer, Text
Volker Meitz - Composer, Producer
Robert Jan Meyer - Composer, Producer
Kevin Morrisette - Keyboards, Piano
Andrew Nicholson - Producer
Anthony Nicholson - Composer, Primary Artist
Shuya Okino - Composer, Direction
Yoshihiro Okino - Composer, Direction
Hayru Osaka - Executive Producer
Pathless - Primary Artist
Christian Prommer - Composer
Michael Reinboth - Executive Producer
Axel Reinemer - Composer, Producer
Masayo Takise - Mastering
Yutaka "Tony" Tokue - Production Coordination
Trüby Trio - Producer
Jürgen Von Knoblauch - Producer
Jan Weissenfeldt - Composer
Max Weissenfeldt - Composer
Marc Woolford - Engineer, Mixing
Takashi Yashima - Photography
Hajime Yoshizawa - Composer, Fender Rhodes, Piano
Rie Yoshizumi - Design

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Whenever Marc A. Frank / C. Jochen Helfert Kyoto Jazz Massive feat: Les Gammas 6:23
2 Voodoo Jazz Rapture Anthony Nicholson Kyoto Jazz Massive feat: Anthony Nicholson 8:11
3 Neverland Robert Jan Meyer Kyoto Jazz Massive 4:55
4 Forcast Axel Reinemer Kyoto Jazz Massive feat: Pathless 5:26
5 Fedime's Flight Axel Reinemer Kyoto Jazz Massive feat: Jazzanova 6:50
6 Eclipse Yasushi Kurobane / Shuya Okino / Yoshihiro Okino / Hajime Yoshizawa Kyoto Jazz Massive 6:39
7 Carajillo Roland Appel / Christian Prommer Kyoto Jazz Massive 5:52
8 Africa Vido Jilashe / Volker Meitz Kyoto Jazz Massive feat: Vido Jilashe 3:39
9 Close to Greatness Uschi Classen Kyoto Jazz Massive feat: Classen Collective 6:08
10 The Season Jan Krause / Tobias Meggle Kyoto Jazz Massive feat: Beanfield 6:58
11 Strawberry Jan Krause / Jan Weissenfeldt / Max Weissenfeldt Kyoto Jazz Massive 6:23
12 Don't Waste My Love Marc A. Frank / C. Jochen Helfert Kyoto Jazz Massive feat: Les Gammas 7:14