» » Peter Murphy - Dust

Peter Murphy - Dust album mp3

Peter Murphy - Dust album mp3
Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock
  • Performer:
    Peter Murphy
  • Title:
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock
  • Date of release:
    April 23, 2002
  • Duration:
  • Recording location:
    Audeon Studios, Istanbul, Turkey
  • Size FLAC version
    1343 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1787 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1518 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Dust is the sixth solo studio album by English musician Peter Murphy. It was released on 23 April 2002 through Metropolis Records Dust features extensive contributions from various Turkish musicians, as well as other musicians such as violinist Hugh Marsh and . .

Peter John Joseph Murphy (born 11 July 1957) is an English singer, songwriter, and musician. He was the vocalist of the goth rock band Bauhaus and later went on to release a number of solo albums, such as Love Hysteria, Deep, and Holy Smoke. Thin with prominent cheekbones, a baritone voice, and a penchant for gloomy poetics, he is often called the "Godfather of Goth".

Dust' is one of two Peter Murphy CDs I still own. I'm only casually acquainted with, but impressed by his earlier work with Bauhaus. It had substantial presence. Since "Deep" I've been disappointed with the few other Peter Murphy CDs I've ventured to purchased. Cascade' in particular was a let-down. I was unaware of 'Dust' until the Turkish artist Mercan Dede and his host label Doublemoon caught my attention

Things to Remember, 07:44. Fake Sparkle or Golden Dust?, 08:23. No Home Without Its Sire, 06:47. Just for Love, 06:37. Girlchild Aglow, 07:19. Subway (Epilogue), 07:36.

Peter Murphy I've Got a Miniature Secret Camera.


Göksel Baktagir - Kanun
Michael Brook - Guitar (Electric)
Matthew Burton - Bass
Kemal Cetinkaya - Recording Supervision
Daniel Cinelli - Digital Editing, Engineer
Mercan Dede - Drums, Effects, Electronic Sounds, Mixing, Percussion, Producer, Sampling, Sound Effects, Turntables, Vocals (Background)
Hugh Marsh - Keyboards, Pizzicato, Violin (Electric)
Lisa Melanson - Project Producer
Peter Murphy - Bass Programming, Composer, Guitar, Keyboards, Mixing, Primary Artist, Producer, Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Neva Ozgen - Kemence
Scott Russell - Beat Box, Beats, Drums, Keyboards
Shankar - Dolak, Tabla
Paul Statham - Composer
Jamaaladeen Tacuma - Bass
Orkan Telhan - Graphic Design
Yurdal Tokcan - Cumbus
Wolfman - Mastering

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Things to Remember Peter Murphy Peter Murphy 7:44
2 Fake Sparkle or Golden Dust? Peter Murphy Peter Murphy 8:23
3 No Home Without Its Sire. Peter Murphy Peter Murphy 6:47
4 Just for Love Peter Murphy Peter Murphy 6:37
5 Girlchild Aglow Peter Murphy Peter Murphy 7:19
6 Your Face Peter Murphy Peter Murphy 9:00
7 Jungle Haze Peter Murphy Peter Murphy 7:39
8 My Last Two Weeks Peter Murphy Peter Murphy 7:04
9 Subway (Epilogue) Peter Murphy / Paul Statham Peter Murphy 7:36