» » Martin Simpson - The Collection [Topic]

Martin Simpson - The Collection [Topic] album mp3

Martin Simpson - The Collection [Topic] album mp3
Contemporary Folk,Contemporary Singer/Songwriter
  • Performer:
    Martin Simpson
  • Title:
    The Collection [Topic]
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Contemporary Folk,Contemporary Singer/Songwriter
  • Date of release:
  • Duration:
  • Size FLAC version
    1250 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1868 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1593 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

All the great songs and lyrics from the "The Collection " album ont he Web's largest and most authoritative lyrics resource. Martin Stewart Simpson (born 5 May 1953) is an English folk singer, guitarist and songwriter. His music reflects a wide variety of influences and styles, rooted in the British Isles, America and beyond.

Martin Simpson is one of the world's premiere acoustic guitarists and a powerful songwriter with a rich, charactered voice. His playing, which in part defined the English steel string acoustic guitar sound, is idiosyncratic, instantly recognisable, and revered among guitar fans. His body of work is very diverse encompassing all types of traditional and acoustic music, and he has toured with everyone from June Tabor to Steve Miller. In 1976 he recorded his first solo album "Golden Vanity". In 1985 Martin married Jessica Ratcliffe, an American singer-songwriter and poet with whom.

Features Song Lyrics for Martin Simpson's The Collection album. Martin Simpson - The Collection Album Lyrics. 1. Lakes of Ponchartrain Lyrics. Martin Simpson Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. Do you like this album?

The Collection, 2005. The Collection, 2005. Roving Gambler, 03:37. Handsome Molly, 02:25. No Depression In Heaven, 04:06.

True Stories (Martin Simpson album). True Stories is a 2009 album recorded by the English guitarist and banjo player Martin Simpson and released on the Topic Records label. The album features a mixture of traditional and original material. Look Up, Look Down" - 3:22. Sir Patrick Spens" - 3:54. The Wind And The Rain" - 5:21. Will Atkinson" - 3:59. Kielder Schottische" - 2:43.

Martin Simpson chronology. Kind Letters (2005)Kind Letters2005. True Stories (2009)True Stories2009. Prodigal Son is a 2007 album recorded by the English guitarist Martin Simpson and released on the Topic Records label The accompanying book to the Topic Records 70 year anniversary boxed set Three Score and Ten lists this as one of the classic albums.


Ian Blake - Clarinet
Dillon Bustin - Composer
Dave Clewlow - Flugelhorn, Trumpet
Annette Costello - Vocals (Background)
Andrew Cronshaw - Steel Pan, Zither
Jonathan Davie - Guitar (Bass), Guitar (Electric)
Bob Dylan - Composer
Tony Engle - Design, Engineer, Photography, Producer
Laurie Harper - Fiddle, Jaw Harp, Mandolin, Percussion, Vocals
Anne Lister - Composer
Robert Mason - Harmonica
Mary McLaughlin - Synthesizer, Vocals
Jessica Simpson - Producer, Vocals
Martin Simpson - Arranger, Banjo, Composer, Dobro, Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric), Jaw Harp, Lap Steel Guitar, Primary Artist, Producer, Vocals
Bob Smith - Drums
John Spencer - Dobro, Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric), Jaw Harp, Vocals
Jon Spencer - Dobro, Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric)
Cat Stevens - Composer
Traditional - Composer

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 The First Cut Is the Deepest Cat Stevens Martin Simpson 3:38
2 Roving Gambler Traditional Martin Simpson 3:42
3 This War May Last You for Years Traditional Martin Simpson 2:49
4 Masters of War Bob Dylan Martin Simpson 5:34
5 Reuben's Train Traditional Martin Simpson 2:54
6 Handsome Molly Traditional Martin Simpson 2:28
7 Moonshine Martin Simpson Martin Simpson 2:16
8 Green Linnet/Grinning in Your Face Traditional Martin Simpson 5:53
9 Shawnee Town Dillon Bustin Martin Simpson 3:50
10 Moth Anne Lister Martin Simpson 4:04
11 For Jessica, Sad or High Kicking/My Dearest Dear Martin Simpson / Traditional Martin Simpson 5:21
12 No Depression in Heaven Traditional Martin Simpson 4:08
13 Stillness in Company Martin Simpson 3:54
14 Lakes of Ponchartrain Traditional Martin Simpson 3:40
15 Doney Girl Traditional Martin Simpson 3:48
16 Essequibo River Traditional Martin Simpson 4:57
17 The Keel Row Traditional Martin Simpson 2:36