» » Somi - The Lagos Music Salon

Somi - The Lagos Music Salon album mp3

Somi - The Lagos Music Salon album mp3
African Traditions,Soul Jazz
  • Performer:
  • Title:
    The Lagos Music Salon
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    African Traditions,Soul Jazz
  • Date of release:
    June 16, 2014
  • Duration:
  • Recording location:
    Bass Hit Recording Studios, New York, NY
  • Size FLAC version
    1459 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1147 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1837 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Recorded at MSR Studios, New York City; CAMP Studios, Lagos, Nigeria, Obatala Studio, Brooklyn, NY; Crooked Avenue Studios, New York City; Chiller Studios, New York City; Bay 7 Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Gani Fawehnmi Freedom Park, Lagos, Nigeria; Natialo Productions Studio, Lagos, Nigeria; Bass Hit Recording Studios, New York City Mixed at Bass Hit Recording Studios, New York City.

Artist: Somi Album: The Lagos Music Salon Genre: Vocal Jazz, Neo-Soul Origin: USA, Zambia Released: 2014 Quality: mp3, 320 kbps Tracklist: First Kiss: Eko Oni Baje (1:25) Love Juju (3:22) Lady Revisited (feat. Angelique Kidjo) (3:56) Ankara Sundays (5:19) Ginger Me Slowly (4:04) When Rivers Cry (feat. The music and the stories Somi tells often seem to counter each other in color and emotion, a striking separation that makes the whole Lagos Music Salon experience all the more powerful.

The Lagos Music Salon" marks Somi's major label debut for OKeh Records and is the follow up to her last studio album, "If the Rains Come First," which debuted at on the Billboard World Chart. The album features a range of original songs that are sublimely melodic and percussively textured. A socially informed and adventurous vocalist, Somi sings with a soulful beauty about her experiences in Lagos.

Album · 2014 · 18 Songs. The Lagos Music Salon Somi. Listen on Apple Music. The Science of Seduction (feat. Live At Jazz Standard.

Songs from The Lagos Music Salon by Angelique Kidjo, Chima Eluwa-Henshaw. Free download and listen The Lagos Music Salon. The Lagos Music Salon. Artists: Angelique Kidjo.


Ibuku Adugba - Engineer
Kamal Ajiboye - Vocals
Ambrose Akinmusire - Featured Artist, Trumpet
Cobhams Asuquo - Composer, Drum Programming, Narrator, Percussion, Producer, Vocals
Michael Boyd - Additional Production, Drum Programming
Otis Brown III - Drums
Caleb Burhans - Viola
Glynis Carpenter - Photography
Etienne Charles - Horn Arrangements
Ayanda Clarke - Percussion
Teju Cole - Liner Notes
Common - Composer, Featured Artist, Vocals
Olaitan Dada - Choir/Chorus, Engineer
Dave Darlington - Engineer, Mixing
Michael Dease - Sax (Tenor)
Toru Dodo - Composer, Fender Rhodes, Piano
Bojan Dujic - Engineer
Liberty Ellman - Guitar
Chima Eluwa-Henshaw - Choir/Chorus
Uzo Enemanna - Choir/Chorus
Karibi Fubara - Vocals (Background)
Cochemea Gastelum - Saxophone
Conrad Harris - Violin
Pauline Harris - Violin
Jean Hébrail - Engineer
Ikon - Vocals
In His Image - Featured Artist
Uko Ini-Obong - Composer
Gloria Kaba - Assistant Engineer
Sula Kalski-Caines - Children's Voices
Angélique Kidjo - Featured Artist, Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Laura Kszan - Product Development
Dave Kutch - Mastering
Fela Kuti - Composer
Abraham Lanlate - Talking Drum
Neema Lazzaroni - Children's Voices
Derik Lee - Engineer
Jennifer Liebeskind - Product Development
Maria P. Marulanda - Art Direction
Jerrick Matthews - Trombone
Wulf Müller - A&R
Nigerian Immigration Officers - Vocals
Priscilla Nzimiro - Spoken Word, Vocals
Enoch Ojemuare - Engineer
Alicia Olatuja - Vocals (Background)
Michael Olatuja - Bass, Composer
Ré Olunuga - Additional Production, Composer, Vocals (Background)
Christophe Panzani - Flute
Pheel - Vocals
Olusola Raji - Engineer
Federico Ruiz - Art Direction, Design
Peter Sachon - Cello
Hervé Samb - Composer
Wura Samba - Percussion
Nina Simone - Composer
Somi - Composer, Executive Producer, Field Recording, Lyricist, Primary Artist, Producer, Spoken Word, Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Mojisola Sonoiki - Field Recording
Jinmi Sonuga - Vocals
Chris Soper - Engineer
Michael Thomas - Engineer
Sheldon Thwaites - Drums, Percussion
Nelly Uchendu - Composer
Danielle Warman - Engineer
Keith Witty - Bass, Composer, Double Bass, Drum Programming, Engineer, Percussion, Producer, Vocals (Background)
Temitayo Yekini - Engineer

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 First Kiss: Eko Oni Baje Cobhams Asuquo / Somi / Keith Witty Somi 1:25
2 Love Juju #1 Cobhams Asuquo / Somi Somi 3:22
3 Lady Revisited Fela Kuti / Michael Olatuja / Hervé Samb / Somi Somi 3:55
4 Ankara Sundays Somi / Keith Witty Somi 5:18
5 Ginger Me Slowly Ré Olunuga / Somi Somi 4:04
6 When Rivers Cry Cobhams Asuquo / Common / Toru Dodo / Somi Somi 4:28
7 Brown Round Things Toru Dodo / Ré Olunuga / Somi Somi 4:30
8 The Story of Monkey Somi Somi 0:53
9 Akobi: First Born S(U)N Cobhams Asuquo / Somi Somi 4:07
10 Two-Dollar Day Cobhams Asuquo / Somi Somi 5:51
11 Still Your Girl Toru Dodo / Somi Somi 4:47
12 Four.One.Nine Somi / Keith Witty Somi 3:32
13 Love Nwantinti Cobhams Asuquo / Toru Dodo / Somi / Nelly Uchendu Somi 2:11
14 Four African Women Michael Olatuja / Nina Simone / Somi Somi 6:36
15 Hearts & Swag Somi / Keith Witty Somi 1:17
16 Love Juju #2 Cobhams Asuquo / Ré Olunuga / Somi Somi 4:21
17 Last Song Uko Ini-Obong / Michael Olatuja / Somi Somi 4:21
18 Shine Your Eye Cobhams Asuquo / Somi / Keith Witty Somi 3:23