» » Dead Poetic - The Finest

Dead Poetic - The Finest album mp3

Dead Poetic - The Finest album mp3
Alternative/Indie Rock,Emo
  • Performer:
    Dead Poetic
  • Title:
    The Finest
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Alternative/Indie Rock,Emo
  • Date of release:
    November 20, 2007
  • Duration:
  • Recording location:
    La Casa Studios, Columbus, OH
  • Size FLAC version
    1896 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1696 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1333 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Dead Poetic is an American rock band formed in Dayton, Ohio in 1997. Their most recent lineup consisted of vocalist Brandon Rike, guitarist Zach Miles, and drummer Jesse Sprinkle. They released three albums and a greatest hits album, The Finest, on Tooth & Nail Records. The band lapsed into inactivity in 2007 due to internal strife and inability to tour, though Rike has stated that the band plans to record a fourth album.

The Finest albümünü ve albüme ait şarkıları bu sayfada görebilir ve dinleyebilirsiniz. Ayrıca Dead Poetic şarkıcısına ait diğer albümleri de görebilirsiniz. Bliss Tearing Eyes (Dead Poetic Album Version). Self-Destruct & Die (The Pacifist). August Winterman (Dead Poetic Album Version). Corporate Enthusiast, The (Dead Poetic Album Version).

The Finest is the first best-of album by Dead Poetic, released on November 20, 2007. The album features a collection of 18 songs from their three full length albums, demo versions, and a new acoustic version of the song "In Coma," plus a brief written history and liner notes by Brandon Rike. The Finest" is a 1986 hit single for the American band The . It is the fifth track on their sixth studio album Sands of Time and it is one of the group's last songs to feature the vocals of original lead singer Mary Davis. Singing alongside Mary Davis in the song is famous R&B singer Alexander O'Neal. The Finest" was a major success on the US R&B charts, reaching number two and was their last entry on the Hot 100, where it peaked at number 44.

Although the band had only released three albums at the time of this 2007 best-of compilation, there was choice material (if not a lot of it) to choose from.

Back to the page of Dead Poetic. Album, Июнь 2002, Solid State Records. 2. The Corporate Enthusiast. 4. Four Wall Blackmail. Compilation, 20 Ноябрь 2007, Tooth And Nail Records.

Dead Poetic Album: Finest. Album Information : Title: Finest. Release Date:2007-11-20. Genre:Rock, Christian Rock, Old School Punk Rock.

Brandon Rike (lead singer of Dead Poetic) has a podcast now, called The Graphic Sound. The show is about music and design, and gives great insight into what he's doing now, and what keeps him motivated. In the newest episode 008, Brandon talks to Ryan Clark, singer of Demon Hunter and 1/2 of design studio Invisible Creature.

Ohio rock band DEAD POETIC have a hot new album out, 'New Medicines'. Tom Rodgers has filed this report. Dead Poetic are on a mission. The hard rock outfit from New Lebanon, Ohio have been relentlessly promoting their music since signing to Tooth & Nail back in 2001, and remarkably for a relatively unknown Christian band, have ventured across the pond to complete a 14-date tour of the UK, including such prestigious rock haunts as the London Underground, Leicester's Charlotte and Nottingham's Rock City. But of course Dead Poetic are not simply about catchy songs, as frontman Brandon Rike explained to Justin Style, backstage at their recent gig at the Bristol Fleece. Rike was refreshingly frank about the problems of maintaining a ministering attitude whilst being in a rock band. All I can do is be myself in my songwriting.

New Medicines Lyrics  . These are the words that tore me apart And these are the words that'll take me away I'm not in the business of faking to please vain opposers A dead legion of new, cloned followers You're cornered in a place you don't know In this world, you don't. About New Medicines.


Dead Poetic - Primary Artist
Troy Glessner - Mastering
Jerad Knudson - Photography
J.R. McNeely - Mixing
Barry Poynter - Mixing, Producer
Aaron Sprinkle - Producer
Jesse Sprinkle - Engineer
Josh Wilbur - Mixing

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 New Medicines Dead Poetic 4:00
2 Narcotic Dead Poetic 2:59
3 Glass in the Trees Dead Poetic 5:00
4 Bliss Tearing Eyes Dead Poetic 4:01
5 Self-Destruct & Die Dead Poetic 3:35
6 August Winterman Dead Poetic 4:00
7 Long Forgotten Dead Poetic 3:19
8 In Coma Dead Poetic 3:58
9 Taste the Red Hands Dead Poetic 2:57
10 Pretty Pretty Dead Poetic 2:52
11 The Corporate Enthusiast Dead Poetic 3:05
12 Hostages Dead Poetic 3:22
13 Vanus Empty Dead Poetic 3:54
14 In Coma Dead Poetic 4:33
15 Lioness Dead Poetic 3:24
16 Cannibal vs. Cunning Dead Poetic 3:47
17 In Coma Dead Poetic 4:11
18 Sinless City Dead Poetic 4:04