» » Leprous - The Congregation

Leprous - The Congregation album mp3

Leprous - The Congregation album mp3
Heavy Metal
  • Performer:
  • Title:
    The Congregation
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Heavy Metal
  • Size FLAC version
    1291 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1986 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1681 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

The Congregation (Leprous album). Redirected from The Congregation (Leprous Album)). The Congregation is the fourth studio album released by the Norwegian progressive metal band, Leprous. The album was released on 25 May 2015 in Europe and 2 June 2015 in North America. This album was partially recorded at Fascination Street in Sweden, and the vocals developed with Heidi Solberg Tveitan and Ihsahn at Mnemosyne Studios in Norway.

Released May 25, 2015. The Congregation Tracklist.

Each new Leprous album is an instant classic in my eyes, and even if time will inevitably be kinder to some of their records over others, I rest assured in the near-certainty that I'll still be listening to them a decade- even two decades from now. It should suffice to say there are few other contemporary artists I could say the same in truth about. No, The Congregation doesn't strike me with the same impetuous spontaneity as Bilateral, nor does it keep my left-brain quite as much on the edge.

Coal is not a bad album by any means. It is enjoyable on many levels and possesses the intrinsic progressive spirit of the band, but it didn’t melt my brain like the previous two albums did. Now with The Congregation Leprous has achieved its most natural progression yet. Some words that come to mind after multiple listens of The Congregation include controlled and moody. With Einar Soldberg (vocals, keyboards) beginning to compose the majority of the music from Coal, he had already asserted his desire to make more focused music.

ALBUM, TITLE: The Congregation. Release year, date: 2015. STYLE: Progressive Metal. File format: MP3. QUALITY: 320 kbps. You can download the torrent file on the top of the page. Look for more music Leprous. Music styles and genres.

Listen free to Leprous – The Congregation (The Price, Third Law and more). The Congregation" is the fourth studio album released by the Norwegian progressive metal band, Leprous. It is the last album to feature longtime guitarist Øystein Landsverk, who was featured on all Leprous albums until then. It is also the first album of the band without drummer Tobias Ørnes Andersen, who was replaced with Baard Kolstad, and with Simen Daniel Børven on bass.

Band Name Leprous (NOR). Album Name The Congregation. Released date 25 May 2015. Labels InsideOut Music. Produced by Jens Bogren. Recorded at Fascination Street Studios. Music StyleProgressive Metal. Members owning this album60.


Leprous - Primary Artist

If you like up front vocals plastered over a cacophony of sounds that are just the right amount of unique and familiar mixed perfectly together in a blend of metal and opera, check out this album.
On first listen this album didn't really move me. Because of its immaculate production and musicianship, "The Congregation" felt stifled and safe. But what I've come to realize with this disc, is that the more you listen to it, the more it presents itself as an album comfortable in its own skin and sense of proggy drama. It's actually an album that feels kind of weird. That in a genre that revels in all kinds of musical and lyrical excesses, its own excesses seem to be deliberately kept in check. I hate using the word 'mature', but it applies here. There's much more concentration on texture and complexity than resorting to the usual prog metal fireworks and repeated listens allow those qualities to reveal themselves. Decent album, I have to say.